This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

C, Edinburgh

Preferred area: Edinburgh City, Edinburgh

Single room needed up to £300 per month
available all week immediately for 12 months or over

Hi,

I am looking for a room (or room-share / flat-share arrangements) in Scotland. Anywhere is fine, but prefer city areas like Edinburgh, Glasgow, Aberdeen, Dundee, Inverness, etc, with good public transport links. Move-in date is flexible but prefer to move in from early Jan '11 till mid jan '11.

I have been renting (alone and/or with partner(s), for decades and usually pay rent on the dot, if not earlier. Have had nothing but praises from landlords/landladies for being 'model tenant'. Decided to move out of a 2-bedroom apartment in Surrey, after living there for over 3 years. Figured I could reduce costs in accommodation as I am going to be doing a fair bit of travelling, with multiple long trips coming up, this year.

I do not smoke, drink nor do drugs. Not a party animal either, though I'm fairly easy-going and get on well with folks. Can be quiet or sociable, depending on company.

Love food, cooking, books, movies, music, outdoors, nature, cycling, travelling, etc. I keep things fairly clean also. Generally kind and friendly. Love pets (dogs, cats, or any other kind) but I have not been keeping one since I move out from my parents' place. Get on well with kids, teenagers of all ages and have had tutoring experience of young folks from diverse cultural backgrounds.

I travel a fair bit (actually, am planning to travel for 1.5-2 months, from late jan till mid march '11), after I move up north to Scotland. As a matter of fact, this year would be full of travels (I see a few more trips) and hence, I might not be around in the rented room as often, but I do need a room to put my stuffs (a few boxes after I move out from my current apartment) and an address to redirect my mail to. Looking to rent for long-term but am cost-conscious, especially for the initial months that I am likely to be away, on my travels. I dont mind if the room is small (or even if it is a small box room). Have no fixed budget in mind, at the moment…

A little info about me:

I am a brit of asian origin (chinese mixed), 32-year-old female who used to be an IT specialist (a techie with soft biz/comms skills…; P). Going thru some changes in life, in direction and have decided I am moving up north to Scotland, that I have fallen in love with. Taking a break from work and travel.

I have experience in guiding/tutoring/teaching and taking care of international students from diverse cultural backgrounds (from age 5 to 20). Also, I was a very good private tutor that kids liked and get on well with all age groups.

If you have suitable accommodation, please drop me a note with the price and info? I am currently away during Xmas-NY period but could call when I am back home, if you give me your num. Otherwise, my uk mobile number is as below (but I am currently outside UK). Thanks…

Cheers, Catherine

About me

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 32
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • 1st language English

Household preference

  • Smoker No
  • № of people more

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Edinburgh has to offer Post your ad