Hi, I am Elliott. Contact me.

Phone: 07912 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room in a beautiful 4 bed 3 storey house, in the centre of town

Watson Road, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S802BB

Posted 1/1/2014, updated 4 years ago (7/6/2015).

Double bedroom £80/week + £320 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Hi

This is my 4 bedroom house that I own, and currently rent out to two friends of mine, George and Will, who have been in the house for 18 months and 12 months respectively I currently live overseas in Melbourne with my partner and am renting the 3rd of the 4 rooms out as we have just had a friend leave to move to London.

The house is in a perfect location right in the centre of town and close to anything you need: Asda, Farmfood (shopping area) - 2 Minutes Town Centre - 2 Minutes Train Station - 10 Minutes Bus Station - 5 Minutes Local take away food place are on the street running next to the house, as well as the local pub on the corner, and the centre of town with other pubs just 2 minutes up the road. Having said this, you do not notice any noise in the evenings or at the weekends.

The house is 3 floors, and a basement.

Ground Floor - Kitchen, Open plan Living area and dining room 1st Floor - Bedroom 2, 3 and 4. Bathroom. 2nd Floor - Bedroom 1

The room for rent is on the 1st floor and is called bedroom 3. It is in the centre of the house, with a window looking out of the back garden area and over the town. The room is a double in size, perfect for a double bed, wardrobe and desk space. Whilst it isn’t the largest of the bedrooms, it is the closest to the bathroom, top of the stairs and is nice and cosy with a large radiator and is always nice and warm. The window is double glazed and opens at the top to let enough air into the room.

Bedroom 1 is currently used by Will and bedroom 2 is occupied by George. Bedroom 4 is used for storage and is locked. We only want 3 people in the house, as we feel 4 people will be to much and reduce the space. As is, with 3 people, there is plenty of space for storage and personal things, as well as only two people sharing one bathroom which works great.

We also have the basement which can be used for storing unused items or larger items you don’t want to keep in your room. This is just a communal area that can be used by all.

The room can either be furnished or unfurnished. Our last tenant, Javier did require the room furnished, so a bed, robe and bedside cabinet were provided. The same can be provided and does not affect the rental price, but if you have your own items and would like to use those, that is perfectly fine.

Bills are paid for on a month basis by myself so you don’t have to have a bill attached to your name. I then email out an invoice per month for the coming month, so all bills are paid for in advance. The bills invoice cover: Gas Electricity Water Council tax Unlimited Wi-Fi

This usually works out at around $80 per month, but this is based on winter months so gas and electricity has been higher during these months. The costs will not increase any higher than this.

There is no drive way for parking but there are plenty of places to park around the local areas. Both current tenants drive, and park personal cars in those areas so they will be able to help you find a place to leave the car.

Both George and Will are very tidy, and take pride in the way the house looks. They are very laid back and easy going. We do not have particular rules, but try to just use common sense for things around the house. Both tenants work for an Engineering firm in the local area between 6am and 5pm within the week. We like to keep bills to a minimum if we can, and keep the costs down for each other. This would obviously be the same for any potential house mates as well :)

We are open to both male and female housemates, who share similar values to above, and generally just want to create a nice homely atmosphere that all housemates can enjoy. with the current tenants having been in the house for 12 months together, they get on really well, but they are the easiest people to get along with. They will be very accommodating and welcoming to anyone that joins them. I would like long term tenants if possible, and the minimum stay is 3 months. Hopefully you will want to stay longer than that :)

The guys would be more than happy to show anyone around the house and spend sometime explaining things and getting to know each other. Currently my parents are acting on my behalf in terms of sorting particulars out for the move in. I am available with iMessage or WhatsApp on (phone hidden) or email at (email hidden) This is the best line to get information on as I will have the phone all the time and can get in touch quickly. I can then arrange viewings through either the housemates or my parents.

We look forward to meeting you :)

Thanks, Elliott

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 20 – 24
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age under 70

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Worksop has to offer Post your ad