Hi, I am Michaela. Contact me.

Phone: 07445 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room to rent in 3 bed house

Strangers Lane, Thanington, Kent, CT13XN View map

Posted Aug 14, updated 4 weeks ago (21/8/2019).

Double bedroom £500/month + £500 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately.

Looking for a preferred female student to rent the spare double bedroom in a 3 bed house as our daughter has recently moved out. The rent will be £500 per month, all bills and internet included.

The room is north-east facing with a view into the garden, so it’s quiet.

Room includes: - Single ottoman bed - Large wardrobe - Bookshelf - Desk and drawers - Tv

Facilities include: - Own fridge - Own freezer - Shared use of washing machine and tumble dryer - Shared use of bathroom, but have your own shelf for things - Shared use of dining area - Shared use of garden - Non permit parking outside the house

Local links: - 1 minute walk to bus stop with a 15 minute journey to Canterbury bus station - 35 minute walk to Canterbury town centre - 25 minute walk to Canterbury East train station - Kent uni students can walk or take the bus to Canterbury East station and then take one of the Uni green buses to campus

Tenant requirements: - Must love cats or at least tolerate them- we have a very cuddly and nosey boy - No pets - Non smoker

About us: - Middle aged couple - Quiet and keep to ourselves- mainly occupy the living room - Not really interested in hanging out but will welcome the occasional chit chat and greetings. - Like cleanliness and keeping things tidy - We work and commute to London - Our daughter visits occasionally

Require 1 months deposit, 1 months rent and a reference from previous landlord or employer if never rented.

If interested, please text me on (phone hidden) or email me at (email hidden) . Viewings only available during weekends.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 45 – 55
  • Occupation Working

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • № of people 1
  • Gender Female
  • Occupation Student

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Thanington has to offer Post your ad