Hi, I am Nick. Contact me.

Phone: 07833 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room with en-suite, tadpole garden village swindon

Greene Street, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN252RL View map

Posted 19/12/2018, updated 4 months, 1 week ago (16/3/2019).

En-Suite Double bedroom £165/week - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 6 months.

MASTER DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE: Furnished with a double bed and a large stylish wall to wall integrated mirrored wardrobe with clothes hanging space with shelves. The en-suite is extremely stylish with all the mod cons including a huge walk in shower. You will feel like you’re going to bed and waking up in complete luxury every day!

THE PROPERTY AND AREA: The property is a 4 bedroom modern contemporary house with only 1 person living in the house (myself, the owner/ landlord) and I’m looking to live with only 1 other person. It’s a quiet and picturesque area with good walks on the doorstep, stunning lakes upon entry into the development and a variety of wildlife. There’s plenty of street parking, so If you have a car you can typically find parking space. The area benefits both worlds in being right on the cusp of the beautiful Wiltshire countryside but also close enough to get into the centre of town.

There are also buses that run regularly as well. The house is only a year old and everything within is very modern and contemporary and is located in one of the most sought after and up and coming trendy areas of Swindon and surrounding in Tadpole Garden Village.

There is a Tesco express locally and 2 Aldi stores both within a 5/10 minute drive away.

Also, the Orbital shopping centre is great and very handy being within a 5 minute car journey, or reasonable walk away with various shopping and retail stores including Asda, M&S, Next, New Look, Topman/Topshop, Argos, Homebase, McDonalds, Nando’s etc.

Swindon designer outlet village is only a ten minute drive away.

Pubs and restaurants are also within close proximity.

The area has also boasts fantastic transport links being only 10/15 mins drive away from either M4 junctions 15 or 16 towards either London or Bristol and only a 5 minute drive to get on to the A419 towards Cirencester.

BILLS: All utility bills included (Council tax, gas, electric, water and tv licence) (home phone NOT included - however everyone has a mobile these days anyway! ). Sky tv in the dining room and ultrafast fibre WIFI throughout the house is also included to share use of.

THE HOUSEMATE I’M LOOKING FOR: I’m looking to share my house with 1 other person, This is a lovely house and I want to keep it that way so i’m looking for a respectful, clean and tidy housemate to live with.
Ideally I’m looking for someone to stay 6 months potentially longer, a non smoker, no pets, single occupancy only, and someone who is clean and tidy that cleans after themselves, will contribute with cleaning and tidying and not too noisy. I will also consider Mon -Fri lets. The shared areas of the house will be the dining room (with tv), the kitchen and the downstairs toilet. However, the main bathroom, other lounge, study and the spare bedroom will be solely for my personal use.

ABOUT ME: I enjoy my sport (playing and watching) including golf and football and many more sports, comedy, music, gigs, films etc and work hard but equally I’m laid back and friendly with a good sense of humour and social.

This is not a party house but a home to chill and enjoy. If this sounds like it might suit you I look forward to hearing from you.

If there’s anything else you want to know feel free to ask.

Thanks, Nick

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 39 +
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Swindon has to offer Post your ad