Hi, I am Alan. Contact me.

Phone: 07804 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double Room for Single Occupancy, Freemantle, Southampton, SO153AJ

Freemantle, Southampton, Hampshire, SO153AJ View map

Posted 26/6/2013, updated 2 years, 4 months ago (2/3/2017).

Double bedroom £420/month + £420 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately.

I’m looking to rent one more double room for single occupancy in a friendly house share in central Southampton. The room has been redecorated within the last 12 months. We are looking for a professional male/female to enjoy living in a pleasant Edwardian semi, and share with two other singles, one male, one female. Sorry, no DSS.

The house is centrally located in a quiet residential area. Easy access to frequent local bus services, and two rail stations (5 minutes walk to Millbrook, 10-15 to Southampton Central. Access to Central London (Waterloo) from Southampton Central is 75 mins on the quickest trains, Winchester 15 mins and Bournemouth/Salisbury/Portsmouth are about 30 mins.

There are 2 really good local pubs nearby, and many specialty shops within 10 minutes walk e.g. delicatessens, independent coffee shops. West Quay retail facilities and more vibrant nightlife are also within easy reach. Easy access to the M3 and M27, the New Forest and nearby beaches. On street parking available to side of property (free), and at front by annual residents permit (about £70).

Council tax, wi-fi/internet, water rates, Gas and electricity are included. There is a communal lounge and a pleasant airy kitchen with a washing machine and dishwasher. Small conservatory useful for cycle storage. If there is sufficient demand I will erect a new bike shed. Small back yard is currently being refurbished, but will be a nice spot to sit and have a drink/barbeque once Spring arrives.

Rooms available now on a minimum one month contract, monthly notice thereafter. Deposit sum of one months rent plus first month of rent due in advance.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 25 – 35
  • Occupation Working

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 21 – 66
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Southampton has to offer Post your ad