Hi, I am Lily. Contact me.

Phone: 07436 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Lovely master double room in Purley

Northwood Avenue, Purley, Greater London, CR82ES View map

Posted Jul 15, updated 1 month, 3 weeks ago (23/7/2019).

Double bedroom £625/month + £625 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 6 months.

I have a lovely double master bedroom with ample wardrobe space available immediately in Purley. The house sits on the side of a hill backing onto Foxley Woods with stunning views of Riddlesdown. There are wonderful nature walks in the area and the house is only 15 minute walk to Purley Station which is on the mainline to London Victoria and London Bridge as well as being well connected to Gatwick, Redhill and Brighton.

The house has an open plan living and dining area, conservatory, galley kitchen (washing machine, dishwasher, dryer), downstairs toilet, upstairs bathroom (separate toilet) and two double and one single bedroom. There is a tiered front and rear garden with pond and patio.

There is off-street parking, a garage to a store bike, and a large Tesco 15 minutes away. Purley High Street has some lovely restaurants and East Croydon is a short bus ride or train journey away.

The rent is inclusive of bills inc gas, electric, council tax, tv licence, wifi and Virgin Media TV.

The house is occupied by me as a live-in landlady during the week, but I will be away most weekends so you’ll have the place to yourself a lot of the time. I have a house bengal so cat lovers are a must as she loves attention!

I’m very easy going and relaxed so looking for a housemate with similar traits, preferably tidy (I don’t have cleaner and all I ask is someone to chip in with the cleaning! ) and enjoys good food and conversation.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 37 +
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Gender Female
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking No
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Purley has to offer Post your ad