Hi, I am Tim. Contact me.

Phone: 07817 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Room to rent from 1st October, Student Only

Knighton Roade, Plymouth, Devon, PL49BZ View map

Posted Aug 11

Double bedroom £335/month + £250 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week from 1. Oct ’19 for 9 months.

OUTDOOR TYPE? STUDENT HOUSE with 4 doubles by Tothill Park ideal for SPORTS & CYCLING. 1km to campus If you enjoy the outdoors this house is by Tothill Park which has FREE TENNIS and BASKETBALL courts, four full sized FOOTBALL PITCHES as well as a 5-a-side netted football ground and lawn bowling; also the highly acclaimed Community Centre with Taekwando and all sorts of things going on… There is a beautiful clear CYCLE route across the River Plym to Dartmoor, or even Morrisons! (National Cycle Network 27) This end of terrace house in a quiet location is an easy stroll to The Barbican, and has permitted parking beside the door and ample secure cycle storeage space in the private yard. All the rooms are spacious and have good natural light, the bedrooms have locks. There is a modern fitted kitchen and breakfast room and a really huge living room with three sofas and a large dining table. The laundry machines and new boiler are annexed outside the kitchen. Good shower rooms with WCs are on both floors, one bedroom is on the ground floor. Outside is a suntrap backyard BBQ area with fixed seating. Within one kilometre of the city centre and university (a fifteen minute walk via Beaumont Park); Tesco is on route.
There is good gas central heating and all windows are double glazed. All the usual equipment… washing machine, tumble drier, microwave, two fridges, two freezers, fan oven, overhead extractor etc. EPC=”E” (Would be rather better if re-rated now) The housemates are male and female Europeans with good English: Two oceanographers and a postgraduate palaentologist. It is a clean and tidy place. As owners and landlords we are responsive to texts and calls 24/7. Google "Utube Student House in Plymouth by Tom Gibb" The house has been improved since the video, but you get an idea.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 4
  • Age 20 – 29
  • Occupation Student

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Occupation Student

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Plymouth has to offer Post your ad