Hi, I am Steve. Contact me.

Phone: 07401 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Single room (and lounge) for let in shared house

Maiden Street, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire, AB421EE

Single bedroom £275/month + £275 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week from 10. May ’19.

Thank you for dropping by to view the advert :-)

The house is a 5 bedroom detached house just a minute’s walk from Peterhead town centre with various facilities close by (including the main bus terminus which travels to various areas including Aberdeen).

There are three options for the whomever is the new tenant (all payable in advance): 1) Smaller bedroom on 1st floor only (£275/month) 2) Larger bedroom on top floor only (£310/month)* 3) Larger bedroom on top floor and private lounge - so dedicated access to the whole of the top floor (£440/month)* *Sorry that the photos aren’t that good, they were taken before I moved out. Be assured that the room(s) will be clean and tidy.

There are two bathrooms, a lounge and a kitchen with utility room (which houses the fridge freezers and washing machine). You will also have ample cupboard space in the kitchen for food (there is shared cutlery & crockery).

Individuals will not be able to smoke in the house (due to the installed smoke alarms). Also, no illegal drugs or getting drunk (though having an alcoholic drink is fine) are allowed and boy or girlfriends are not allowed to stay overnight.

The only other charges are a £50 retainer in the event that there are any marked rises in utility use over the winter months and an equal share (along with the other lodgers) in paying for two cleaning ladies who com in weekly to keep the house clean and tidy (£15 / week on a rota basis (which works out at £3.75 / week)). Other than this, everything (including fibre broadband) is included in the price.*

*A deposit equal to one month’s rent is also required (that will be held with the Scottish Letting Protection Service).

Please feel free to make contact if you have any further questions, or to arrange a viewing :-)

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 25 – 55
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Straight
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Orientation Straight

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking No
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Active 1 week, 6 days ago

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Peterhead has to offer Post your ad