Hi, I am Lindsay. Contact me.

Phone: 07751 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room available in homely 2 bed flat

Palatine Road, Manchester, M203LH

Posted 27/5/2015, updated 4 years ago (3/6/2015).

Double bedroom £270/month + £298 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Hi I’m Lindsay and am looking for a new flat mate. I live in a 2 bed flat in Withington/Didsbury, near to Christies hospital on Palatine Road.

A bit about the flat: 1st floor flat with living/dining room and separate kitchen (includes washing machine). Small double comes with bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers. Fully furnished, communal garden and off street parking. Located 1 min walk from local shop, 1 min walk from bus stop (very regular service in to town), less than 5 min walk to local high street with sainsburys, bars, cafes etc, 10 min walk to new metrolink stop, 10 min drive to motorway, 10 mins from burton road full of great bars, cafes and shops. Despite being on a main road and great location, it’s very quiet. Rent is only £270 and bills are normally around £105, including Tivo and broadbrand, gas, electric, water, council tax and tv license.

A little about me: I’m 27, work full time as a visual merchandiser and also spend one day a week doing an internship for a fashion designer. Outside of work I’m equally happy in the pub or at a bar as I am with a brew and Netflix binge. I start work at 7am so looking for someone who is respectful of early mornings.

I’ve lived with male housemates in previous years so am happy to have either a male or female flat mate. Obviously someone who is going to be reliable with bills and isn’t adverse to picking up the hoover!

If any of this sounds like what you’re looking for please give me a shout! Please do tell me abit about yourself in your message, it’s nice to live with someone who’s on the same wave length! Look forward to hearing from you!

The boring bit! The landlord does require an employment reference so you do need to be employed or if you are a student, you will need a guarantor. There is a £50 admin fee and a £17.95 fee to register your deposit with the Tenancy Deposit Scheme.

About the household

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 27
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 23 – 33
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Manchester has to offer Post your ad