Hi, I am Alison. Contact me.

Phone: 07792 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room in friendly streatham hill houseshare for female 30's

Woodfield Avenue, London, SW161LG

Posted 18/6/2015, updated 3 years, 12 months ago (18/6/2015).

Double bedroom £600/month + £500 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

We are looking for a new housemate to share our spacious and friendly detached house in Streatham Hill. We’d like a female, ideally in her 30s to keep the balance in the house. We are looking for a friendly, warm, considerate, peaceful, tidy and down-to-earth non-smoking professional female.

Moving date is negotiable +/- 2 weeks.

Rent is £600 a month, inclusive of all bills (council tax, gas, water, electricity, broadband and tv package). Deposit is £500.

The room is a sunny and reasonably sized double in a large, detached house sharing a bathroom with only one other. The bedroom overlooks our ridiculously large garden (with a tennis court) and comes with a double bed, 4-door wardrobe, chest of drawers and two bedside tables. NB the garden is looked after by the landlord so gardening is optional!

The house itself is absurdly large with two big reception rooms, a large kitchen that has everything you could want (including dishwasher) and an adjoining breakfast room. There is also a huge conservatory with a tumble dryer, seating area and a range of gym equipment. We have Apple TV and high speed broadband. There is plenty of storage space too.

The house is in a lovely, quiet residential area just a couple of minutes from Tooting Common, and is within walking distance of Streatham Hill Station/Overground (8 mins) and Streatham Station/Overground (15 mins); Balham (20mins), nearby buses will take you to Balham and Brixton underground stations (10-20min) as well as into central London (24hr night bus). Tesco and Sainsbury's, along with a great array of shops on Streatham High Road are also only a few minutes' walk away, along with some nice pubs/bars/cafes and an Odeon cinema.

You’ll be sharing with two professional males in their 40s, both consultants, and one female student adviser/jazz singer in her 30s.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 36 – 50
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 30 – 45
  • Gender Female
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad