Hi, I am Kris. Contact me.

Phone: 07880 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Single room with double bed in Elephant & Castle

Thornton House, Townsend Street, London, SE171HY

Posted 18/6/2015, updated 4 years ago (18/6/2015).

Single bedroom £145/week + £628 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 3 months.

Looking for someone to take over my room ASAP! This month has been paid for already and I’m moving out now!

I am a student working throughout this summer, and have got a job and will be living with a relative in London. Therefore I am looking for someone to replace me in this household of full young professionals who are friendly, sociable and up for a laugh. Multicultural people living here as well.

This room is suited for students or young professionals. A nice sized single room in an excellent condition to rent in a 6 bedroom house flat on Townsend Street, set on the ground floor. A living room which includes a TV and all other bills inclusive with the rent (Gas, Water, Electricity Council tax & Internet) for just £145pw and available from 18th June and onwards.

The furnished room offers an abundance of natural light, which you can see the garden in the background. It comprises of a double bed, wardrobe, chest drawer, desk & chair.

The flat has a good sized kitchen, fully equipped with modern appliances, with a living room that includes TV. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer. There are two cubicles, one separate and one with a bathroom, and a separate shower room.

The flat is situated on Townsend Street a quiet road off of Old Kent Road. There are close by amenities for walking distance which includes bars, restaurants, supermarket and many more amenities, 5 minutes walk to each one.

This house is in Elephant & Castle/Old Kent Road. It is 5-10 minutes by bus from Elephant & Castle Tube Station.

Transport links is well connected to the city and most universities, include LSBU, UAL, King’s College (Northern Line & Bakerloo Line)

To avoid missing out on a great opportunity, early viewings are highly recommended!

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • № of people 5
  • Age 20
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Age 20 +

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad