Hi, I am Malcolm. Contact me.

Phone: 07958 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Large Single in Beautiful Amazing SE London House

Thornhill Avenue, London, SE182HS View map

Posted Apr 23, updated 2 months, 1 week ago (12/5/2019).

Single bedroom £350/month + £175 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

A very spacious single bedroom available in beautiful friendly quiet house with garden in safe area with public transport a minute away. You will share with three other housemates in a clean and tidy house. Everyone is considerate and will get on with you. It is never noisy and you rarely need to queue for the bathroom.

The rent is usually £350 per month, one month in advance.

A holding deposit is required to the sum of £175 in order to secure the room. If the applicant withdraws, the deposit will be lost.

The rent includes all bills. including all utilities, council tax, tv licence and internet broadband with unlimited downloads, giving you the fastest WiFi connections available.

There are excellent transport links from Woolwich Arsenal station with the DLR and mainline rail services. You can currently reach Woolwich Arsenal station in 10-15 minutes, London City Airport in 21 minutes, Greenwich in 30 minutes, London Bridge in 39 minutes, Bank / Stratford in 42 minutes, Charing Cross / Cannon Street in 45 minutes, Shoreditch in 51 minutes . When the Elizabeth Line (CrossRail) opens next Autumn you can reach Canary Wharf in 23 minutes, Liverpool Street in 29 minutes, Bond Street in 37 minutes, Paddington in 40 minutes and Heathrow Airport in 71 minutes. There are night buses from the West End to Plumstead Common..

The whole house has been recently refurbished to a very high standard. This furnished, spacious single bedroom has a single bed, with lots of storage space in free standing and built-in wardrobes for all your personal belongings (shelves, drawers and hanging space), double-glazed windows, blinds, central heating and wooden flooring. You will have all the privacy you desire in your own bedroom and have access to the shared common areas for socialising.

This lovely house is a warm and secure environment to live in. It boasts a beautiful new kitchen and a bright, clean bathroom. The large living room has been arranged with groups of comfortable sofas, and chairs a coffee table and a tv to make it a very sociable area. You are expected to share in keeping the whole house clean.

The modern kitchen has a cooker, large fridge/freezer, washing machine, and microwave oven so you can cook and do your laundry and there is a breakfast bar to eat your meals.

There is a large private garden and a sunny patio in the summer . There is off-street parking for a car, also parking in the street is free and there is storage space for your bike if you cycle.

Within a short walking distance from the house there are local shops, a supermarket, parks and green space which makes it great for walks, running etc. Minutes from the house there is a choice of buses which take you to Woolwich in fifteen minutes and Plumstead Station is within walking distance.

If you are looking to live in the South East of London, why don’t you come and live in the lovely Plumstead area which is the perfect mix of countryside and quick transport links to central London.

Woolwich is undergoing a massive transformation and has a range of good gyms, a swimming pool, cafes, doctors, dentists, a hospital, a large library, as well as supermarkets, shops and a big outdoor market.

Greenwich village has a lovely antiques market, restaurants, cinema and tourist attractions like the Cutty Sark.

Looking for a long term housemate who is clean and tidy and houseproud and is considerate of others.

No smoking. No couples. No disabled access. No housing benefit. No ensuite. No balcony or roof terrace. No garage.

I am a professional working in London. I am really easy going and looking for someone to move in as soon as possible. Please contact me to arrange a viewing, days, evenings or weekends. Let me know if you have any questions! Thanks.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 27 – 31
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Gender Female
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad