Hi, I am Jamie. Contact me.

Phone: 77065 *** **

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Furnished single room in very large house

Sylvan Avenue, London, N225JB View map

Posted Jul 7, updated 1 month, 2 weeks ago (7/7/2019).

Single bedroom £475/month + £593 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

My friend Cathy and I have just moved into a huge house in Wood Green and we’re looking for a third person to share with us and help make our house a proper home. The room itself is a decent sized single with a big bay window so it’s super bright and airy. There’s already a wooden single bed (almost new) and a new memory foam mattress, plus an IKEA shelving unit in there but there’s also space for a dressing table or desk in the window area and also a small wardrobe if you wanted to out one in there.

The rest of the house is ENORMOUS. The lounge/diner is 28’ long, with a cosy tv area up one end and will have a 55” tv with FREE Netflix etc. Also a big dining table and six chairs, we love to cook and hang out and eat together. The kitchen is also huge and has a seating area. The kitchen opens out onto a pretty 50’ garden with covered verandah area with seating, and an abundance of fruit trees - apple, cherry, figs, plum and even a grapevine just in case you’re into making jam! 😀 There’s a big upstairs bathroom with a bath/shower and toilet etc but downstairs under the stairs there’s also a second toilet/shower room which is handy if you’re all getting ready for work at the same time. The house has recently been refurbished to a really good standard.

The house is about 15 mins walk to Wood Green tube station, the high street and shops, supermarkets etc. There are two cinemas, a few gyms, some really nice pubs and parks and Alexandra Palace is a short bus ride for views and picnics. There’s also a couple of big parks near the house and if you don’t feel like walking to the station then the W4 bus stops right by our house and it’s just a couple of bus stops (5mins maybe).

Rent is £475 pcm and there is a five week deposit of £593. Bills aren’t included but will come to around £80 a month. As is now the law there are zero fees for referencing etc, yayyy! The only (legal) charge is a one-off fee of £50 to amend the contract. The letting agents will do a reference check though as is the usual way, they ask for proof of ID and your last three payslips and bank statements to ensure a regular wage. The guys at the letting agent are really nice. We take turns with the cleaning on weekly rotation and do the communal areas once a week.

We’re both pretty laid back and chill, I’m a tattooist/body piercer (discounted tattoos! ) and Cathy runs a shop in Covent Garden, I go home to Wales every weekend but Cathy works quite a lot of weekends so it’s not a party house, our days off coming downstairs to find a bunch of randoms sniffing donkey dust off the coffee table are well and truly past, so no raging k-heads or party animals please, we’re looking for someone chill and friendly who is happy to hang out and watch a film together or eat together sometimes but also equally happy doing their own thing too, we’re both really easy to get on with and live with and we just want someone warm and friendly who respects the space, cleans up after themselves and isn’t averse to pushing the hoover round every now and again. We like cooking, eating, films, hanging out in the garden and having a BBQ and having some drinks every now and again.

If you like the look of it please give me a shout! We only moved in a week ago so the room is clean and empty and available immediately :)

About the household

  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 40 – 42
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad