Hi, I am Richard. Contact me.

Phone: 07984 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Large Room in Maisonette Stroud Green/Finsbury Pk

Stonenest Street, London, N43BA View map

Posted 22/6/2015, updated 4 years ago (22/6/2015).

Double bedroom £750/month + £750 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 6 months.

Large room available in a split level flat in the Stroud Green area of Finsbury Park.

The room is in the loft conversion and gets lots of natural light and benefits from having the bathroom on the same level. The bedroom comes fully furnished with bed, desk, chest of draws and wardrobe. The double bed is in an alcove and there is a large square space where the furniture currently is. It’s very difficult to photograph but I have more pictures if you can’t get a feel for the space.

Downstairs is the kitchen living room (all one room), toilet and other bedroom. The living room gets the sun for the majority of the day and is lovely and light on a summer’s evening. The kitchen area has all mod cons and is fully equipped with plates pots and pans. The living room has a 42 inch tv and a fold out dining table which can comfortably sit 4.

You will be sharing with a 30 year old primary school teacher. I have lived here for around two years and love the area. My interests outside of work include film, football, cycling and eating out! I’d like to consider myself a pretty easy going and tidy person to live with.

The room has become available as my flatmate is moving back to Australia after she spent 18 months living in the flat.

The street is nice and quiet and the local area is lovely. You are approximately a 7 minute walk from Finsbury Park or Crouch Hill tube station, 5 minutes from a mid-sized tesco and there are lots of really nice cafe, bars and restaurants within less than 5 minutes walk. These include: The Old Dairy, Front Room Cafe, Boulangerie and Pizzeria Pappagone (for some of the best pizza in London! )

The rent (750 pcm) includes council tax but excludes gas, electric, water and internet which are all split down the middle. At the moment these come to approximately £49 each a month but will vary depending on usage (especially in the winter however bills have never exceeded this).

Viewings are flexible (evenings and weekends) but ideally want to sort it out as soon as possible and the room will be taken off the site once I’ve found someone awesome who has paid the deposit!

Look forward to hearing from you (and a bit about you) via message on the site!

Richard

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 30
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • Age 24 – 35
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas No
  • Water No
  • Electricity No
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking No
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad