Hi, I am Nick. Contact me.

Phone: 07599 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Superb Double Overlooking Regents Canal

Queensbridge Road, London, E28FB View map

Posted 26/12/2018, updated 4 months ago (19/4/2019).

Double bedroom £950/month + £1,320 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately.

Seeking another professional person to share the tenancy of this ideally situated flat in the RIBA award winning 'Adelaide Wharf' development which overlooks regents canal.

I’ve been living here with my current flat mate for the past 3 years. He is moving in with his girlfriend so his room will be available in January. I am seeking a flatmate as it’s a really great place, certainly the nicest place I have ever lived.

  • Bills are £142 based on an estimate for bills based on the past ~12 months use which among the usual things include:
    ** Fibre broadband

Flat:
* Floor to ceiling windows
* Wooden floors
* Near-exclusive use of the master bathroom (I have an en-suite)
* Large open plan kitchen/living area
* Balcony directly over canal from living area
* Top floor (5th)
* Lift
* Agents have been great (always prompt fixing or replacing anything we have reported)

Building:
* Porter/Reception (Mon-Sat)
* Fob entry bike storage
* Secure access via fob entry and intercom
* Lifts
* Parking available in the buildings underground car park if required for additional fee

Transport:
* 5m walk to Hackney Road which includes the 50 Bus
* 10m walk to Haggerston or Hoxton Stations (Overground)
* 20/25mm walk to Old Street (Northern) or Bethnal Green (Central)
* My commute from the flat is actually walking to St. Pauls in ~45m which is brilliant

Area:
* Building is next to Haggerston park
* 10m walk to London Fields and Broadway Market
* 10m walk to Hoxton
* 10m walk from Columbia Road
* 15m walk to Shoreditch
* 20/25m walk to Brick lane and Spitalfields

Me:
* Most of my time I’m a Software Developer working in the City of London but I tend to work from home at least one day a week
* I’m a bit of a tech geek so most of my interests revolve around that
* I’m keenly interested in current affairs, politics, business and finance
* I’m also involved in an business in the events industry based in Manchester
* I tend to be quiet in the week (e. g. so I can keep well rested get up early) but less so on the weekend
* Vegetarian friendly (I’m not at the moment but current house mate is)

You:
* Someone respectful and who fits with my professional life :)
* Someone who wants a flat mate, rather than just a room
* Me and my housemate informally share the cooking (particularly in the week) - so really want someone who cooks and wants to continue this

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 34
  • Gender Male
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad