Hi, I am John. Contact me.

Phone: 07950 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room in spacious flatshare

Powis Street, London, SE186JL View map

Posted Jun 5, updated 1 month, 2 weeks ago (5/6/2019).

Double bedroom £651/month + £651 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately.

Double room in spacious flatshare, share with 1 other male. £150pw 1 month deposit: £651 Bills included

Share lounge, kitchen and garden. Facilities include include own fridge, wifi/internet, dishwasher, and washing machine.

5 minutes walk to Woolwich Arsenal DLR station.

There are also direct trains to London Bridge being 20 minutes, Charing Cross 30 minutes, Stratford in 20 minutes and Kings Cross St Pancras, 30 minutes Thames Link). There are also 24 hour buses directly into Charing Cross (30 minutes).

There is broadband and wifi in all rooms.

The Waterfront Leisure Centre is approximately 100 yards from my flat which has a swimming pool, gym, sauna, and sports hall. (see photos)

There are partial river views – the Thames being about a 150 yards from the flat, it also has a very pleasant walkway looking into East London and there is a also a free ferry service across the river which operates every 10 minutes which will get you north of the river.

If you don’t fancy the ferry you could always use the foot tunnel which goes under the Thames which is also about a 150 yards from my flat!

The Thames Clipper Fast Commuter River Service goes to Canary Wharf, Greenwich Navel College and Cutty Sark, - change to go to Tate Modern, Embankment and London Bridge. There is a Sainsbury’s supermarket, Lidl and high street shops 2 to 5 minutes walk away, and a Tesco superstore 8 minutes walk away.

There are a variety of local pubs within 5 minutes walk and a beautiful Youngs Gastro Pub which is part of the Royal Arsenal development and riverside parkland. (see photos)

Please feel free to phone and ask me any questions, I’m only too happy to help. John

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 38 +
  • Gender Male
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad