Hi, I am Leigh. Contact me.

Phone: 07938 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room in flatshare in Limehouse

Ogilvie House, 1 Stepney Causeway, London, E10JP View map

Posted 3/6/2015, updated 4 years, 3 months ago (3/6/2015).

Double bedroom £625/month + £700 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Looking for a flatmate (m/f) to move in from early July 2015.

Room has a large double bed and a wardrobe - there’s a bit of room for your own furniture too. It gets lots of light in the mornings and all through the day as it’s south-facing. You can even see the river! : D

You’ll be sharing with two males in their early/mid 30s.

Flat has a large front room and kitchen and fantastic views over the City and the East End.

Flat is in an ex-council block between Cable Street and Commercial Road, 8 minutes walk from Limehouse DLR, 12 minutes walk from Shadwell Overground, with regular buses up to Whitechapel / Liverpool Street right in to the centre of London. There’s also a balcony by the kitchen you can use as well.

There are a few pubs and takeaways and a Sainsbury’s + independent grocer’s nearby, and we’re very near Wapping, which has some cracking pubs and a food market on Sundays.

Rent is £625 / month. Bills not included - with all bills included it’s roughly £705-725/ month (depending on the time of year).

Flat is managed through an agency so unfortunately you’ll need to pay a £90 'fee' and you’ll need to pay out the deposit for the tenant who’s leaving, which is £700.

So, an initial outlay of £700 + £625 + £90 = £1, 415.

The contract’s being renewed from July 10th for a year, fixed-term (although contract does say if you need to move between July 2015 and July 2016 and can find a replacement that’s ok). We’re looking to get someone to commit by 9th June in order to secure the renewal, and there’s a contract to sign, references etc (although at that point all you’d need to pay is the agency fee).

Viewings happening asap!

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 32 – 36
  • Gender Male
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 26 – 40
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking No
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad