This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Morris Road, London, E146NX

Morris Road, London, E146NX

Double bedroom £460/month + £380 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Hey house hunter.

So you're looking for a room in East London hey?

Well, luck has it that we have a room going in our happy house share in the Bow/Poplar area.

Who lives here? First of all, we have Rupert, a 22 year old Chef from Australia. A lover of bad horror movies and good coffee- this guy makes a mean Thai stirfry. Secondly, we have Matthew who is 25 and from Wales. He is a slave to the City in Canary Wharf and is our only 9 to 5er. He likes all things fit- Mr Triathlete and loves a bit of reality telly. Also, we have Peter. A 23 year old Aussie Chef (yes, another one! ) who works at the same restaurant as Rupert. Pete likes going to the gym and making his lovely girlfriend breakfast. And last but not least, I am Pete's lovely girlfriend- and we share the big bedroom. I am 25, I work as a dancer/ performer/ choreographer/ community artist all over London. I like eating breakfast and going to gigs/ festivals and having the odd geek day at museums and galleries.

So, enough about us! Who are we looking for? Someone who is chilled out, fun, likes to socialise, pays the rent, someone with a sense of humour, appreciates sarcasm, likes eating, likes David Bowie etc. With myself being the only girl in the house- I would love to recruit another female however if a boy with enough Bowie enthusiasm calls me I would find it very difficult to say no. We would like to live with people who are looking for a home, not just a house and also someone who is looking to live here for a while as your name will need to go onto the contract and you will more than likely need to be referenced by the big LL.

So, what's the deal in the house? Rent is £460 a month, it includes all of the dreaded bills. Council Tax? Included. Water? Included. Yep yep- we love a direct debit. We have Sky telly and broadband, and we are hoping to get a cleaner soon too. The room being vacated is on the ground floor, it's got a double bed, double glazed windows, and wardrobe.

We have a living room that is fully furnished. bathroom with a bath and a stand alone shower and a mahoosive kitchen. Of course we do- two Chefs live here. The back yard has a shed and garden furniture which is quite nice in warmer weather.

Most people will skip this ad as our house is right next to the DLR rather than the tube- but in all honesty we're in a sound location. Market & amp; amp; amp; amp; Tesco is less than a 5 minute walk and it's a 10 min walk to Bow Road tube. Langdon Park DLR is a 2 min walk and buses outside the house go straight to Stratford. Buses at the bottom of our road get to Aldgate in 15 minutes and Tower bridge in 20 mins. After a night out in Brick Lane it never takes me more than half an hour to get home (quicker if sober).

So, the room is available from the beginning of February- if you fancy having a nose round just give me a call/ email!

Cheers

Amy

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 4
  • Age 23 – 29
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 22 – 33
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad