Hi, I am Colm And Katrina. Contact me.

Phone: 07951 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Lovely bright double room in family house in Stoke Newington N16

Martaban Road, London, N165SJ View map

Posted 27/5/2015, updated 4 years ago (7/6/2015).

Double bedroom £675/month - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

We have a large loft room to rent in our easy going family house in Stoke Newington, N16.

We are 2 adults, 2 kids (under 6) and a small Jack Russell. We think we are a fairly typical family - not particularly noisy, not particularly quiet! We are usually asleep by 11pm and up by 7am, and are in and out of the house throughout the day. Our lovely current housemate Lucy has been with us for two years but is moving on in June.

The room is large and really bright and airy. It is fully furnished with double bed, bedside table, bedside lamp, armchair, desk, desk chair, hanging rail, shelves and lots of storage space under the eaves. It is at the top of the house so is quiet and feels very private. The pictures show it as it currently is in use, but it will be cleared, cleaned and repainted before your arrival.

The house is a four bedroom Victorian terrace on a lovely, quiet, friendly street about 1 minutes walk from Stoke Newington Station (12 mins to Liverpool Street). There are also loads of bus routes very nearby. We are about 5 mins walk from Church Street and about 10 from Clissold Park.

There are two reception rooms, a study, eat in kitchen, WC, bathroom and a lovely south facing garden. You would share the kitchen, WC, bathroom and garden.

At heart it’s a friendly, creative and active family environment. We are looking for an easy-going female who is fairly quiet and self contained and who keeps regular hours. If you are a night owl or party animal it’s not the room for you!

We are happy to consider both Mon-Fri and all week lets (the rent would be lower for Mon-Fri only). The rent includes utilities bills, unlimited internet and council tax.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple Yes
  • Children Yes
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Gender Female

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking No
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad