Hi, I am Ailsa. Contact me.

Phone: 07538 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Beautiful Double Room in Chalk Farm - Available July - £720pcm inclusive

Malden Road, London, NW54DE

Posted 23/6/2015, updated 3 years, 12 months ago (23/6/2015).

Double bedroom £720/month + £300 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Large double room available for rent in an ex-council flat from 7th July. The flat comes fully furnished with a double bed and mattress, desk and chair, wardrobe, and bedside table. The window lets in a lot of light but the area is quiet.

The flat is light and spacious. Shared space includes a large open-plan kitchen/dining /lounge area, study, shared bathroom, separate WC, and a hallway with in-built storage space. There is also a balcony. The flat has high-speed wifi.

I am a recent graduate of UCL and I am moving out to Edinburgh in July. My two flatmates are a lovely pair of postgraduate clinical (email hidden) are a sociable flat, who lead our own lives but also like to cook together a couple of times a week and enjoy having a glass of wine and a chat together. Ideally we are looking for a sociable and easy-going flatmate who is happy to be engaged in the atmosphere of the flat and willing to keep it looking nice.

This flat has great transport links. It is five minutes walk from Kentish Town West Overground and Chalk Farm Underground stations, and two minutes walk from the 24 bus route (buses to Central London and Victoria).

Amenities close by include Primrose Hill (at a ten-minute puffing run), The Roundhouse, and the Malden Arms (voted British Pub of the Year 2014! ). There is an endless list of things to do in Chalk Farm: it is a fantastic and lively place to have a base in London.

Male or female flatmates welcome. No smokers, couples, or pets please.

Room £720 pcm, excluding council tax (£0 for a student, £52 per month for a non-student) and electricity (paid by cash, £10 per month). Includes all other bills.

If interested, then please email or call! Viewings are available this Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday and next Monday. The room is also available to rent starting late July.

81 SOUTHFLEET, MALDEN ROAD, LONDON. NW5 4DE

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 25 – 29
  • Gender Female
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 25 – 35
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity No
  • Landline Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking No
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad