This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Kirkstall Road, London, SW24HD

Kirkstall Road, London, SW24HD

Double bedroom £500/month + £750 deposit - Houseshare
Available mon-fri lets immediately for 12 months or over.

A newly furnished double bedroom overlooking our huge garden in a big, 2-level, 4 bedroom house in a leafy part of Streatham Hill and close to Balham. (Kirkstall Road) The flat consists of the top 2 floors of a 3 floor delightful Victorian period house, with wooden floorboards throughout. The Landlady lives in the ground floor flat which is very handy indeed. There is no agency involved. The housemates are all really friendly, all in late 20's, early thirties. Jobs include Consulting, PR and Media. All enjoy sports, travel, films and reading. The room has a fitted wardrobes, a lovely double bed and wooden floor. The bathroom is on the 1st floor as is the enormous kitchen (fridge freezer, 4xgas hob, electric over, gas grill, microwave, washer/dryer). Balham tube and overland is about 15 mins walk with a great range of shops and restaurants while Streatham Hill overland is a 7 minute walk. Any one of 7 bus routes will take you from top of the road into town - or you can get off at Brixton (8mins) for the Victoria Line and access to Central London in less that 30mins door to door. Our house is perfect if you're looking for somewhere peaceful to live yet hugely accessible. We're on a quiet residential street yet so close to the high road, so you really do get the best of both worlds. It comes highly recommended. Convenient buses from property / accommodation are 109, 59, 159, 118, 250, 133, 333, 137, 50. Available ASAP. If you are interested, please contact Steven as soon as possible.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 25 – 33
  • Gender Male
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Couple No
  • Housing benefit No
  • Age 21 – 40

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad