This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Grosvenor Road, London, E112EW

Grosvenor Road, London, E112EW

Double bedroom £640/month + £755 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Hurry - 1 Room Left

Wanstead is the Chelsea of the East End.

I have 3 Fantastic massive double (or more likely triple) rooms in smart fully furnished 3 bed character flat once occupied by Charles Dickens.

Wanstead is an affluent area (rich in artistic and cultural heritage) with many City and Canary Wharf workers living in a quiet, safe yet buzzing cosmopolitan oasis within the east end filled with the young single professionals and young families and all amenities on your doorstep, including a local park on the High Street. It is very safe with low crime levels.

It is difficult to find its equal with so many transport amenities and atmosphere anywhere in London. Hence why it has been crowned one of the hidden secrets and best place to live in London for a number of years.

The flat is located just off the High Street (about 10 seconds from it in fact) and equidistant from BOTH Wanstead and Snaresbrook Central Line tube stations (both about 3 mins by foot). It takes approx 15 min to get to Bank and 25 min to Holborn.

Also 3 stops from Stratford for British Rail, Jubilee Line & DLR - easy access to Canary Wharf, Liverpool Street and beyond.

Excellent bus services to all places, including 2, YES 2, night buses (N8 and N55) to central London.

It also has excellent road links - M11, M25, A406 and A12 on doorstep.

Westfield shopping centre located at Stratford Station (3 stops away)for great shopping, bars, restaurants, cinema and entertainment makes this place an affluent oasis with easy access to everything in a hidden gem of a place that makes it a very safe and warm place to call home.

The Flat:

Be a part of history and live in a property once occupied by the Great Charles Dickens - no joke - Charles Dickens was one of the original occupants of this property - will you be inspired to write a novel? It is both a quiet location with off street parking for one car. Great, friendly and professional neighbours.

The property is a beautiful victorian masterpeice. As you enter the building you notice the original marble flooring. The flat itself has a beautiful bright staircase that is lit up by the overhead skylight engulfing the atrium and lounge with glorius sunshine. There is a phone entry system.

There are 3 huge rooms, each one getting bigger and each with its own characteristics.

1 The Art-Deco Library Room - the smallest of the three at approx 4.6m x 3.5m (15' x 11.5'). Small. you must be joking - see the picture.

2 The Earthy Wood Cabin - the middle size room with a lounge decking bay window to bask in the afternoon and evening sun. At approx 5.5m x 4.5m (18' x 15') this is no cage - in fact a triple doesn’t do it justice - see photos.

3 Lastly, The Regal Suite - with a KING size mahogony bed and matching floor to ceiling wardrobes and a balcony to boot with far reaching unblocked views across London and surrounding area. A Grand size of 4.9m x 4.9m (16' x 16')- see photos.

Spacious, character filled and clean & tidy throughout. All mod cons in Kitchen and Bathroom with separate shower cubicle. Excluding bills, but ALL Bills (Virgin TV box + Superfast 50MB Internet + council tax + TV Licence + water + Electricity + cleaner) can be included. Due to the nature of the property I am looking for genuine discerning tenants that love living in character buildings and WANT a VERY large room and pride themselves in calling this place their home.

Room 1 - (£640 pcm) + bills - AVAILABLE - NO COUPLES FOR THIS ROOM

Room 2 - (£750 pcm) + bills - TAKEN Room 3 - (£830 pcm) + bills - TAKEN

BILLS = £115 PCM

Admin Fee of £140 applies to each room rental to cover cost of drawing up contract, referencing, insurance, deposit protection and administration costs.

No Agents or canvassers please.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 24 – 45
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 24 – 50
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad