Hi, I am Callum. Contact me.

Phone: 07481 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

3 Rooms Recently Renovated in Brixton

Glendall Street, London, SW98AJ

Double bedroom £885/month + £1,225 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Double bedroom £830/month
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

bedroom £830/month
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Available for immediate rental are two recently renovated and one brand new rooms in a five bed, three bath sharehouse.

Over summer a mansard roof extension has been constructed on the existing two-level terrace. Two rooms and a bathroom have been added to the new second-level, and all existing first floor bedrooms have been updated. All rooms include new oak herringbone flooring, double-glazed sash windows, new blinds, column radiators, new electrics and lighting, plus have been re-plastering and painting.

The renovations have included a new central heating boiler and "Megaflow" hot water system, plus there are new, lockable firedoors on each room and a comprehensive fire detection system throughout.

The two second-floor rooms share the new bathroom, while two first-floor rooms share the ground-floor bathroom; the third first-floor room has an en suite. AKA, you’ll only be sharing a bathroom with one other person.

The house has a large lounge and kitchen/dining area, which, along with the 12-month-old deck and garden, make up the communal spaces. The kitchen includes a 4-burner gas hob, over, dishwasher and combined washing machine/dryer. A larger fridge and more cupboard space is coming ASAP to accomodate the bigger household.

The property is a 5–10 minute walk to both Brixton and Clapham North Underground stations. Supermarkets within walking distance include M&S, Tesco, Lidl, and Sainsbury, and the Brixton markets are equally close-by. Brixton and Clapham High Street are also within easy walking distance, with plenty shops, cafes, nightlife etc. The fantastic Duke of Edinburgh pub is the next street over.

Current housemates include Mike, occupying the rear room on the second level, and Callum & Grace, occupying the front first-floor bedroom with en suite. We’re a friendly household who often share a meal and a night in with Netflix, but all live busy professional lives and respect each other’s space.

The rooms are too small to accommodate cohabiting couples, so we’re only looking for one occupier per room.

All bills are shared equally between all occupants (around £100/month), while rent is sent directly to the landlords on the 1st.

If you’re interested in any of the rooms, don’t hesitate to text the number provided.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 28 – 30
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • Age 25 +

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Active 2 weeks, 3 days ago

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad