This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Large double bed room looking for clean room mate

Comfort Street, London, SE57GA View map

Posted 26/7/2015, updated 2 weeks, 2 days ago (5/10/2019).

Double bedroom £610/month + £610 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately.

This double room is available from 4th Aug. Located on the upper floor, it is spacious and nicely decorated, with double bed, large wardrobe, chest of drawers and a bed-side cabinet. Rent is £610pcm. The rent includes Council Tax but electricity, gas and internet are separate and shared among the housemates.

The four current lovely housemates are very friendly and chilled-out professionals, all fluent English speakers. We respect one another and enjoy socialising together occasionally. Finding a housemate who will fit in well with us is important.

Large, well-equipped kitchen, with all mod-cons, little garden at the back with room for a barbecue. Side entrance and secure bicycle parking area. Car parking space at front of house.

The nearest bus-stop (for 343, N343, 136, and 42 services) is two-minutes walk. 136 and 343 goes to Elephant & Castle (10 minutes) and London Bridge (20 mins). N343 runs all through the night. The 42 goes to Tower Bridge (15 mins) and Liverpool Street (20 mins). There are also many other buses along nearby Camberwell Road which go to all parts of London. Similarly there are many bus-stops along the nearby Old Kent Road. There is a large Tesco and Morrison superstore just 10 mins walk away, and a Tesco Express five minutes away.

House is located in a clean, quiet street, well away from traffic. Camberwell is just 10 minutes walk away, with many nice bars, cafes and restaurants. Peckham is 15 minutes walk, good for shopping and has a great library and sports facilities.

Entrance to Burgess Park is just across the road, with football pitch, lake and free outdoor gym. Great for recreation.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • Age 25 – 35
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No

Bills included

  • Gas No
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity No
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad