Hi, I am Mike. Contact me.

Phone: 07717 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double Room Canning Town - all bills included - gay male flat share

Barking Road, London, E161GQ

Double bedroom £830/month + £700 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately.

The flat is in Zone 2/3 and is conveniently located for bus and rail. Canning Town tube station (Jubilee Line and DLR) is 2-3 minutes from the door. There are bus stops for the 115, N15 and 69 only a short walk away.

There are two double bedrooms. Currently, one is occupied by me. You have to be a gay man (28-45 years old) as it is a gay male flat share.

Excellent Location for people working in the city and central London.

2 mins to North Greenwich and the O2 Arena 4 mins to Custom House and Excel 4 mins to Canary Wharf 7 mins to City Airport 7 mins to Stratford, Olympic Stadium and Westfield Shopping Centre (Central line interchange) 11 mins to London Bridge (Northern line interchange) 13 mins to Waterloo (Northern and Bakerloo lines interchange) 15 mins to Westminster (District and Circle lines interchange)

DLR is also available from Canning Town 15 mins to Bank 14 mins to Tower Hill/Tower Gateway DLR Station

If you are looking for somewhere to call home, rather than just a room, and like to socialise together every now and then, while still respecting each other, then I hope to hear from you.

Room Description:

A good sized double room this is decorated white with a blue feature wall, there are two large windows that open onto the side of the flat with a view up the A13. A double bed with under-drawers is provided as is a wardrobe with a built in chest of drawers, a bedside table and a bedside lamp. The room/flat is very quiet.

Terms:

The room is £191 per week (£830 per calendar month). This is inclusive of all bills and covers all the usual utilities: council tax, TV licence, gas, water, electricity, TiVo box and a powerful Virgin fibre optic wireless internet. £700 deposit will secure the room for six months with the option to extend and kept in a custodial tenancy deposit scheme (DPS). Should the need arise, it is possible for you to leave at any time within the initial 6 month contract by giving a month’s notice. You will have the option to extend the contract beyond 6 months should you wish so and this will happen automatically should you say nothing.

The room is offered for single occupancy. Like most flat-shares though, an occasional overnight guest is not a problem.

Flat & Location:

The flat, recently repainted, has two bedrooms within a large secure development right next to Canning Town station; it is on the first floor garden level and has a large glazed balcony that opens onto the garden, decking and water-feature. The building is situated on the Barking Road with a full parade of shops nearby as well as Rathbone Market. The flat is on the back of the building so it is very quiet and the flat is very well double glazed. The area has an urban feel to it but is safe and pleasant.

Also, several parks are within walking distance. There is one bathroom, an American style living area, a balcony and use of the shared communal garden. Officially there is no parking, however there are streets a short walk away without parking restrictions.

Housemate:

The flat has two double bedrooms, currently, one is occupied by me. You have to be a gay man (28-45 years old) as it is a gay male flat share, clean and tidy, and participate in the cleaning as there is no cleaner. Flexible move in dates.

It is not possible to take either full-time students, couples or DSS benefit claimants. I am welcoming and friendly but respectful of your privacy and space. Smoking is only permitted on the balcony or in the garden.

I am a 40-year-old guy, both friendly and sociable but considerate and quiet. I like history, theatre, reading, going out but also chilling at home watching Netflix.

To arrange a viewing please call Mike. If I don’t answer please leave a message and I will call you back the minute I am able to. Calls, text messages, WhatsApp.

About the household

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 40 +
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Gay
  • Occupation Working

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Gay
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking No
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Active 2 weeks ago

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad