Hi, I am Paul. Contact me.

Phone: 07462 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Cosy large single room

Alston Road, London, SW170TT View map

Posted Apr 18, updated 2 months, 3 weeks ago (22/4/2019).

Single bedroom £680/month + £340 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

We’re in a quiet residential street in Tooting close to St George’s Hospital. A 13 minute walk from Tooting Broadway Northern Line station and Wimbledon is a short bus ride away. There’s a corner shop less than 100m from the front door and a Lidl round the corner plus a Sainsbury at Tooting Broadway.

The bedroom is a large single room, 2.53m x 3.40m, at the back of the house overlooking the garden - so it’s very quiet. It’s fully furnished with a bed (195x128), wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside cabinet - there’s extra storage under the bed! It’s recently been redecorated so fresh and clean! It’s SW facing, getting the sun in the afternoon and evening. The rest of the house is shared with us - a bathroom, a big kitchen / diner, a lounge and an extra toilet under the stairs!

The rent includes all bills: council tax, electricity, gas, water, wifi and TV licence.

We both teach for a living - me currently working as a tutor and my wife a music teacher - and like to keep the house fairly clean and tidy so would fit with someone who is similarly inclined. Also enjoy exploring London when we have some free time. We are non smokers so would prefer a non smoker to share with..

If you’re interested then get in touch…we look forward to meeting you!

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 39 – 48
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad