Hi, I am Judith. Contact me.

Phone: 07922 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Large double room in Limehouse from 22/06

547 Cable Street, London, E1W3EW View map

Posted 8/6/2015, updated 4 years, 3 months ago (8/6/2015).

Double bedroom £767/month + £1,012 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

I’m moving out West with some friends so there is a large double bedroom available in a big and bright flat in Limehouse. The flat is modern, with lots of large windows, and has four equal sized bedrooms and two bathrooms (both with bath).

There’s a modern kitchen with all mod-cons (dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer) and plenty of storage space (including two fridges and two freezers! ) which opens onto the lounge.

The lounge is enormous, the perfect space for entertaining. There’s a dinner table which fits 6, an enormous corner sofa, large screen TV, a good sound system and a pool table (and yes, it’s colour coordinated with the wall behind it. ). There are also two balconies, for the occasional London sunny days, and for the smokers.

Your room is a large double which gives onto the courtyard of the development (it’s the room with the white furniture). Very quiet but also very bright. It has a build in wardrobe which should fit all your stuff, a double bed (mattress is very comfortable and a month old), two bedside cabinets, a full length mirror and two tall chests of drawers. All the furniture is the wooden furniture pictured in the other room.

The flat is 5 minutes walk from limehouse DLR, in a modern gated development. There’s even a parking space, should you have a car! You’re 10 minutes from bank, and effectively 20 minutes from central London. There’s also a locked space for bike storage.

You would be sharing with a girl, Viv (works in Finance) and two boys, Luke (who works for an NGO) and Sam (who does something clever with presenting information in a simple way). Luke and Viv are brothers and sisters, but honestly it doesn’t affect the dynamic of the house. They’re a very welcoming, social and respectful bunch, aged 26 to 28, and they’ll make you feel at home. Everyone has busy schedules, but also enjoys spending time together. The room would suit a boy or a girl (sorry, no couples please), in full time employment, who’s sociable, over 25, gay friendly (the boys are straight but Viv isn't), not OCD with cleaning and who enjoys the occasional house party (it’s such a great space for entertaining it’d be a shame not to make the most of it (but don’t worry it’s not every weekend).

The boring stuff: - Flat available on the 22/06 (could be a bit flexible with the date after that); - Rent £767.5/ calendar month - Bills: £41/month for council tax, £7.99 for internet, between £40-60/ month for electricity (it’s all electric, no gas). Water rate included in the rent. (We’ve actually been renting out the parking space, so we get at least £14/ person off bills). - Cleaning lady comes twice a month and it costs £10/month - Deposit is £1, 012.5. It is held in the deposit scheme. - £50 fee and that’s it to get your name on the lease and for the estate agent to process a reference check. - Lease runs to 31/03/18, but because it’s only £50 to change the name on the lease, it’s actually very flexible. Means you won’t get an unexpected rent increase though!

Viewings to take place asap, email or text me (Judith) if you’re interested. Please note that Luke is in Nepal at the moment, returning on 16/06, so we’ll organise some kind of a video call if you’re interested in the place.

We look forward to meeting you!

About the household

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 26 – 28
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 25 – 35
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas No
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity No
  • Landline No
  • Council tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad