This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

272 South Lambeth Road, London, SW81UL

272 South Lambeth Road, London, SW81UL

Double bedroom £650/month + £650 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Double room A650 pcm including bills (10mb wifi connection, but no telephone)

A home with excellent transport links. It will take you 20 minutes to travel to Oxford Street or Bank, and less than 10 minutes to Clapham. A homely flat

We are renting out a room in a bright and spacious two bedroom two storey flat with sun-terrace. The flat has recently been refurbished with a strict no cream or magnolia policy, it has a real wood floor that runs throughout. The flat feels like a home not a rental property.

Your room is airy and bright with an enormous floor to ceiling window, a fitted cupboard with floor to ceiling mirrors, a double bed and a new mattress.

Come and visit us and you can see the new kitchen and bathroom, massive lounge and large sun-terrace complete with a cast iron bbq, bench and sun chairs.

Transport links

The transport links are the number one selling point for flats/houses in our area. You can save money on your travel card as we are couple of minutes walk from zone 1.

Tube: We are 4 minutes walk from Stockwell tube station and less than 10 minutes walk from Vauxhall. Bus: The number 88 and number 2 buses stop 30 feet from our flat and will whisk you into town. Heading South you are 10 mins from Clapham Walk: We are walking distance from the river Thames, Tate Britain, Big Ben and Clapham

If you work in London your journey will be an easy one.

Neighbourhood

Our group of flats is full of friendly people from all backgrounds and persuasions. Most of the people you will meet are young professionals.

Our flat is in the heart of the Portuguese quarter. You can get great value Portuguese food and the area has a very safe and southern European feel day or night. Stockwell also has a trendy side. There are a number of cool pubs like the Canton Arms over the road that has an excellent kitchen, guest ales and attracts a hip crowd.

I recommend anyone not familiar with the area combine a visit to check out Stockwell/Vauxhall with a nice evening out in a local restaurant or pub.

Your flat mates

Bernadett and I are young professionals who share a passion for travelling. We like our food and wine. We socialise with our friends in the pubs and bars in London but have hung up our clubbing shoes.

We are still very close to our previous housemates and we are looking for someone that is going to stay a minimum of six months as we want to keep the flat feeling like a home rather than short term accommodation.

We will be interviewing potential housemates in September and welcoming them to move in from October so call us now now and arrange to meet us.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 27 – 34
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Housing benefit No
  • Age 27 – 36
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • WiFi Yes

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best London has to offer Post your ad