Hi, I am Alistair. Contact me.

Phone: 07835 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Quirky split level house overlookinga wooded valley 5 mins from the beach

Llanteg Park, Llanteg, Pembrokeshire, SA678PZ View map

Posted Aug 11, updated 1 month ago (13/8/2019).

Double bedroom £350/month + £250 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 6 months.

Hi I have a double room in a quirky split level house beside the Pembrokeshire national park and up the hill from the beach and Pembrokeshire coastal path. It’s a 2 min drive up the hill to the A477 Tenby Road. It’s 30 mins Pembroke Dock or Barafundle Bay, 35 mins Haverfordwest, 25 mins Carmarthen, 20mins Tenby. The room comes with use of large living room, dinning area, kitchen, bathroom and outdoor spaces.

I have a fluffy cat called Cwtch who wonders about the house and goes out during the day. I may ask you to feed her. The house is beside a field and woods and looks down a forested valley that ends up at Amroth Beach. The house has a long living room with a log burner, 2 corner sofas and a glass wall at one end leading to the lower large veranda overlooking the field and valley beyond, one bathroom, large tv, netflix, WiFi, central heating, double glazing, Washing machine/condenser, ironing board and iron, space to hang clothes, off road parking, use of the shed and loft and some veg or flower planting if you like. The WiFi can be slow at times but it just reflects the availability in the area. I recently bought satellite wifi to improve the signal. The house is south facing and so the living room and veranda is flooded with light. In the afternoon the advertised bedroom will be aswell. Your room has an optional large storage space with light and ladder. The bed is a sofa bed. The flooring is laminate and there is a chair in the room and hanging space. If when after my other housemate moves out, you want that room, it will be okay. This room has less storage but a double bed but no view.

The furnishings are negotiable if you need to bring items with you. My bedroom has the top balcony and there is one more spare room with a person leaving in mid september. She is a carer and works 6 days a (email hidden) room is on a different floor to yours. The term is to begin with a maximum of six months but this can extend. If it’s not for you then your not fixed to any minimum terms.

I have a cleaner who comes three times a month.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 19 – 33
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 18 – 90

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Llanteg has to offer Post your ad