Hi, I am Damian. Contact me.

Phone: 75630 *** **

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Room for a couple in City Centre, near DMU campus, double-bed

Marquis St, Leicester, LE16RT View map

Posted May 12, updated 2 months, 1 week ago (12/5/2019).

Double bedroom £85/week + £375 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately.

Hi there! We are a couple of students who are looking for flatmates (preferably a couple) for the next academic year (available from the 1st of July), and we are pleased to offer you a double-bed room in double-bedroom flat, located in a City Centre, literally 8 minutes to DMU campus (postcode: LE1 6RT). As we’ve been here for a year, and we are satisfied, we can guarantee you good living conditions and we’ll do our best to make you feel as cozy, as we can.

All necessery facilities such as big fridge, washing machine and laundry dryer, cooker, vacuum cleaner are included. Moreover, we own entertainment facilities (TV, audio system) and we probably won’t mind you using them but it might be good to ask first. If you have a car, the flat has access to the garage and the building is located next to NCP as well, so it’s not a problem, and if you have a bike, you can keep it in a garage for free.

Bills (please mind that some of the bills depend on usage, and we show you prices per person): £7.5 monthly for the internet (100 Mb/s) Approx. £9 monthly for water Approx. £15 monthly for energy, it might increase in winter, as all heat in the flat is using energy (it might be good for you to know that we are using 100% renewable energy) Rent: We are paying £675 for the month however, we always pay it every four months and it’s four residents here, so it’s £675 for a person and £1 300 for a whole room. Moreover, please acknowledge that you will need to pay £375 deposit to the landlord for a whole room.

We rent this flat fully legally so you might be asked for proof of address, payslips etc., and you’ll need to sign an agreement. Please acknowledge that it’s landlord’s final decision to make whether you’ll be eligible for renting this flat with us.

If you need any further assistance we are more than happy to help you with all questions you require.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 20 – 22
  • Occupation Student

Welcomed flatmate

  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Occupation Student

Bills included

  • Gas No
  • Water No
  • Electricity No
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating No
  • Garden/Patio No
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Leicester has to offer Post your ad