Hi, I am Alison. Contact me.

Phone: 07962 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Room in quiet detached house - own bathroom

Leighton Drive, Lancaster, Lancashire, LA15UH

Double bedroom £100/week + £400 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately.

Comfortable, well-furnished room available in 4 bed/2 bath detached house, in Abraham Heights area of South Lancaster, with exclusive use of main bathroom.

I live in the house and rent out one of the four bedrooms, so there’s just me and 1 lodger in the house at a time.

Room has double bed, bedside cabinet, 4 drawer chest of drawers, double wardrobe, large desk with drawers and chair, small flatscreen wall-mounted TV, plenty of shelving for books/files. Overlooks garden.

Bathroom has usual 3 piece bathroom suite in white, with a shower over the bath and a glass shower screen.

15 mins walk from town centre, 10 mins walk from train station and on a bus route.

Would suit NON-SMOKING professional or student looking for a medium term let (rather than a permanent residence) somewhere peaceful, with easy access to transport/city centre.

Shared facilities include; high speed Wifi, washing machine, dishwasher, tumble dryer, and usual kitchen appliances.

You’d be sharing with the live-in landlord, who has the master ensuite bedroom. I am a clean, tidy and considerate non-smoker, and would like to share with someone similar, male or female.

You’d need to be OK with cats, as I have my daughters two 17 year old cats staying at the moment. Their food and beds are in the garage but they do have a catflap into the house.

I work normal office hours Mon to Fri.

I’m an active member of 315 Gym, enjoy an occasional glass of wine and evenings out with friends, but I also enjoy chilling at home, in front of a good TV drama.

If this sounds like the sort of household you’d fit into, then get in touch! :-)

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 55 +
  • Gender Female

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Active 1 month, 3 weeks ago

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Lancaster has to offer Post your ad