This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Double Room in shared house £450pcm no bills

Worsdell Way, Hitchin, Hertfordshire, SG40EB

Double bedroom £450/month + £450 deposit - Houseshare
Available mon-fri lets immediately for 12 months or over.

Hitchin: Double room in friendly, fully furnished 4 bedroom detached house. Near Hitchin railway station. Share all facilities. Includes wireless broadband, 55” TV, large garden, parking and cleaner. No bills. The room has a nice view to the rear garden.

We are looking for a friendly and sociable person for our house in Hitchin who wants to be part of the group of supportive housemates. I have a double room available as one of the housemates has recently bought a house. You will need to be open-minded and tolerant as people from all walks of life are welcome here. Although we are sociable there are no wild parties here, it is a calm and relaxed house! Finding a room is a two-way process so when you come to view you can see if you like us and we will choose someone we think will fit in. We come with references too: see below!

The house is about 15 minutes’ walk from the railway station and about 20 minutes’ walk to the town centre. It is at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with parking available at the front of the house – you would have your own space! I have a large and leafy garden with tables and chairs outside. There is available some limited storage space in the garage and loft.

The house is fully furnished and equipped with 55” plasma TV, wireless broadband internet, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine and dining table. There are venetian blinds throughout. The bathroom has a bath and shower and there is an additional cloakroom. We have a cleaner for communal areas but not individual bedrooms. It is a non-smoking house. We have a cat called Blanca.

There are four other housemates. One of the other guys works as a structural engineer; the other guy works at Luton in airport operations. The third housemate is a tour leader. The fourth housemate works in an office. I am a teacher although I work mainly abroad these days.

The rent is £450 per month payable by standing order and there is a deposit of £450. There are no bills to pay. I would like at least one reference from a previous landlord in writing. The house would suit a professional person looking to stay for at least 6 months, ideally for someone who wants a room only for weekdays. I require one month’s notice of leaving. The deposit is repayable within one month of leaving.

Hitchin is a quaint market town in Hertfordshire which is convenient for trains to London and Cambridge (both 30 minutes) and has close access to the A1(M) and London Luton airport.

Reference from Italian housemate: I have lived there for about one year and 3 months. I can tell you that that time was the most beautiful time I ever had in this country. The ambient in the house is like a big family, everyone helps each other or when you need some advice they are always happy to help you. If you love cooking that’s the right place for you to live, no doubt at all. I miss that place a lot and very often I go to vist them. If you decide to go there that’s is the right decision for you.

Reference from previous housemate: This place has a very good location, nice common space, big garden or low rent fee. What makes this place special is the atmosphere that makes you want come back. Friendly landlord and housemates, dinners enjoyed together with glass of delicious wine, warm fresh cake on Sunday afternoon or some attention from the 'housecat'. If you’re seeking all of that, that’s the place to find it.

About the household

  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 4
  • Age 34 – 50
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Gender Male
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Hitchin has to offer Post your ad