This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Double bedroom with shower and kitchenette in large 6 bed detached house

1A Longfield Road, Heckmondwike, West Yorkshire, WF169EJ View map

Posted Sep 14, updated 2 weeks, 4 days ago (1/10/2019).

Double bedroom £100/week - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Double bedroom beautifully decorated on the ground floor of large 6 bedroomed detached house which boasts extensive gardens, set back from the hustle and bustle. Shower and w/c available shared with one other person along with a kitchenette with cooking and microwave facilities. Wash room with washing machine and tumble dryer. Parking is available for one vehicle, or ample parking on the road. We are a quiet family looking to share our home and welcome anyone who would like to socialise or spend time with us in the living area or have occasional meals with us too. The room is perfect for a professional or travelling individual. Excellent travel network with a bus station 5-10 mins walk, only 10 mins by car to Dewsbury or Mirfield train stations with connections to Leeds, Bradford, Halifax, Wakefield, Manchester, York, London and further afield. Motorway links, we have the M62/M621 10 minutes away and the M1 within 15 minutes. Only 15 mins by car to Leeds. Locally within walking distance we have a Morrison’s, Lidl, McDonald’s, Poundstretcher, Superdrug, a few pubs and plenty of takeaways and shops. WE SPEAK BOTH ENGLISH AND CHINESE (Mandarin) as my wife and step daughter are Chinese. Viewing welcome 7 days a week.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 5
  • Age 24 – 70
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Heckmondwike has to offer Post your ad