Hi, I am Alan. Contact me.

Phone: +4478 *** *** **

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Large En-Suite Double Room near Quayside

59 Cameronian Square, Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, NE82DB View map

Posted Aug 10, updated 1 month, 1 week ago (10/8/2019).

En-Suite Double bedroom £400/month + £450 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Hey,

CURRENT LETTING SITUATION:

Old housemate left at end of lease so am currently paying for the entire £800 rent myself and the idea would be to sign a new lease from whichever date we would agree on. You would pay the £450 deposit to myself as I have taken on the full amount of the deposit (£900) The flat is essentially available to move into immediately. The letting agency also requires you to complete an online referencing process.

The PER PERSON breakdown on a MONTHLY basis looks like this:

• £400 (Rent) • £73 (Council Tax) • £22 (1 GB Fibre Broadband) • £15 (Electricity) • £15 (Water)

That comes to roughly a MONTHLY total of £500-£525. I’m currently sorting out the internet account with the old housemate and the internet price will certainly be cheaper so that will drop closer to the £500 mark.

THE PROPERTY:

The property is a modern 2-bedroom flat. The available room is a large, fully-furnished double en-suite w/shower with loads of storage (Ideal for someone with a big wardrobe)

There is a second bathroom with a bath that doubles as my bathroom/the guest bathroom

There is a large bright living room with a huge, comfy leather couch and large flatscreen TV. The kitchen comes with a large fridge/freezer, oven/grill with electric hobs, and a dishwasher (which we never use)

There is also a decent sized balcony that gets plenty of sun.

There is an additional storage area with a brand new washer/dryer combo.

There is a garage under the flat where we have a reserved parking space. (I don’t drive so it’s all yours)

The area is very quiet and a short walk from both the Gateshead High Street and Newcastle City Centre.

YOUR POTENTIAL FUTURE FLATMATE:

My name is Alan. I’m a 28 year old Irish lad who also speaks fluent French and am about to start learning Korean. I work in the video game industry so I’m a big video game nerd. I’m also very sporty and go to the gym nearly every day and like to do as much physical activity as possible. Currently trying my hand at Bouldering but I’m also a big rugby fan and into sports in general. I also like baking so you’ll get to enjoy some of my wacky creations. I also like to go out for a pint and travel quite a lot. Would love to have an international flatmate! If you are tidy and wash up your dishes we will already be best friends! (It’s like my one thing! )

HOW TO CONTACT ME:

If you would like to know more or arrange a viewing you can reach me by email or by phone

(PLEASE TEXT FIRST AS I WON'T BE ABLE TO ANSWER DURING THE DAY)

Look forward to hearing from you

Thanks a million :) AJ

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 28 +
  • Gender Male
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Gateshead has to offer Post your ad