Hi, I am Nigora. Contact me.

Phone: 07491 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room in Forest Hill, lovely view, clean air, green area, quite, 15 min to centr

Grassmount, East Dulwich, Greater London, SE233UW View map

See all Nigora’s ads (2)

Posted 15/9/2018, updated 11 months, 1 week ago (16/9/2018).

Double bedroom £500/month + £500 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 6 months.

I am looking to replace myself in this lovely 4 bedroom flat in the cosy community of Grassmount, Forest Hill. The room is a good size double, £500/month. It comes with a double bed, desk, and a big built-in wardrobe.

You can move in on 20th Sept (the dates to be confirmed). You can rent it for a flexible period (3-6 months etc.) the conditions are flexible

I have lived in many areas over the years and find Forest Hill to be probably the best! The area is really nice and quite, very green, close to Forest Hill overground train station (7-10 min walk). Really nice friendly neighbours, yet the area is very quite.

It takes around 10-15 mins to Canada Water, central London, where you easily change for tube (jubilee) and can continue your journey to any part of London. Around 3 min from Canada Water to London Bridge.

5 min walk to Horniman gardens which is a lovely place, with well looked after animals (lamas, sheep, rabbits etc), very nice friendly atmosphere where one can relax and rest really well. The gardens have a really nice café and there is a farmer’s market on Saturdays.
There are 2 forests very short walk away

I’ve listed some of the other things below:

-Each floor has own bathroom and shower - so share with only one other person

-Flat comes with a spare room, so having guests is nice and easy (it is on the same floor as the room)

-Room is located on top 2nd floor at the top of Taymount Rise – and offers really lovely views of London
-The view from the room window is really nice: you see the sky and the high green trees! It is very calming and wonderful really
-Large living room and kitchen (very well equipped)

-Patio with patio doors (nice in summer)

-Forest Hill Overground 5 mins walk

-Large Sainsbury’s supermarket located half way between the house and Forest Hill overground station

-Visits from friendly neighbourhood cat if you like animals

-Safe small community of Grassmount, neighbourhood BBQs, friendly neighbours and community fireworks display make it a really lovely place

-Located in cul de sac - rated as LOW air pollution according to the King’s air pollution map, so the air quality is really nice, feels much fresher than other parts of London I’ve been to

Other important facts:

Bills not included:

Water is about £100 a YEAR (as I was told)
Wifi is £14/month
I’m not sure exactly what energy bills are as they are paid (I think) every 4 months - think its about £90 to £100 every 4 months
cleaner - every 2 weeks £7 per person

Deposit is £500.

Housemates are professionals and easy going. Important to maintain the place quite.

The property belongs to a private landlord.

If you are overseas or prefer to contact on Whatsapp message me on the 2nd mobile number.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 4
  • Age 25 – 42
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working

Welcomed flatmate

  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 18 +
  • Orientation Straight

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher No
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best East Dulwich has to offer Post your ad