This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Nevilles Cross Bank, Durham, DH14JN

Nevilles Cross Bank, Durham, DH14JN

Single bedroom £82/week - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 6 months.

I am currently wanting to rent a room in a newly built house (3 years old) in the nevilles cross area of Durham, walking distance from the university.

I am looking for someone to take over my rental of the room. There are 6 rooms in total in the house but only one available which is my room. Out of all 6 rooms, I have the biggest room so you will be getting the biggest room.

The room is available from now till august 2011 (but this can be extended upto you).

The rent is £82 per week, and includes all the bills including electricity, gas, water. fast internet, tv licence. as well as access to a maintaince team should anything go wrong at any time of the day.

Also smoke alarms are fitted in each room and there is a house alarm which can be set. Every room also has its own Yale(very strong) key LOCK.

There are currently 5 ( 1 boy, 4 girls) post graduate students living in the house, they are all friendly, nice, respectful and tidy,

The bedroom you would have as mentioned is the biggest with a very good sized table (can be changed if wanted), cupboard with chest of drawers and obviously with a bed (new mattress)

The living room/dining room are joined together and is very big nice place to chill out. There is a 50" flat screen TV in the living room with access to all freeview channels. 2 big sofas, and a dining table with 6 chairs is also provided. There is a little patch at the back of the house where you may dry your clothes or have a smoke.

The modern Kitchen contains everything you may need including; Big fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, oven/grill, kettle, toaster, hob, plenty of cupboard space.

There are two big bathrooms(with modern showers) with toilets and one extra toilet (washroom) downstairs.

The house is a 10-15 min walk into town/bus station/train station. 15 mins walk to the science site/business school/other colleges You could also get the bus from right outside the house to go whererever you want. There is a newsagent outside the house for convenience and Tesco and Lidl are about a 10minute walk from the house.

Contact me if you would like to know more or if you are interested in viewing. If you were interested you would be taking over my current tennancy agreement with 'club easy' who are an excellent provider of student houses.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 5
  • Age 21 – 24
  • Orientation Straight

Welcomed flatmate

  • № of people 1
  • Occupation Student

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Durham has to offer Post your ad