Hi, I am Ying. Contact me.

Phone: 07926 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Double room to let in Dartford: Oakfield Ln, DA1

Oakfield Lane, Dartford, Kent, DA12SW

En-Suite Double bedroom £600/month + £600 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

We have an extremely spacious and beautifully furnished double room which is now available. The room has been decorated to a high standard and takes into account the comforts of our lodger, so that you can feel welcomed, relaxed and like you are in your own home. The house is very well located and close to lots of amenities, it is about 5 - 10 minutes walk from North West Kent College, and Wilmington Grammar School. There is also a quiet little park two minutes walk from the House. There is a Bus stop adjacent to the house which takes you to the Dartford centre and Dartford Train Station in 7 minutes. Darrent Valley Hospital is a ten minute bus journey away. There are 2 local Pubs, grocery stores, off licence, cafes, fish and chip shops, Chinese and Indian Takeaway, and hairdressers are all just a five minutes walk away. Leisure centre and swimming pool is 10 mins walk away. If you drive, we are literally 2 minutes fom the A2 and a few minutes from the M25. There are 3 bathrooms within the house so we have plenty of space to welcome a lodger. There is also a front drive for several vehicles and a lovely big garden which is an oasis of peace and tranquility where you can relax in after a hard days work.

It will be sharing with myself and my husband with our well mannered 10 year old son. We are both working professionals, although I have recently given up my job as an Advertising Executive to take care of our son. We are very easy going and friendly and enjoy good food, cooking and visiting the countryside and national trust gardens. I also enjoy yoga and Zumba, need to keep fit and healthy to meet the demands of this modern day life! 😁

We are a nice calm household and friendly sociable people. Likewise we are looking for a personable and easy going lodger, preferably FEMALE student or working professional (Please note we would prefer that you do not have friends around to stay, but of course your family is welcome to visit) so if you would like a home from home which is both beautiful and cosy, and would like to stay in a nice, clean environment, in a nice area close to parks and green space but also within walking distance to the town centre (25 minutes walk, 7 minutes by bus) this is the houseshare to be in. Look forward to hearing from you.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children Yes
  • № of people 2
  • Age under 37
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 22 – 40
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Straight
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Active 1 week, 5 days ago

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Dartford has to offer Post your ad