Hi, I am Katie. Contact me.

Phone: 07712 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Room to let in Chippenham: Wetherby Cl, SN14

Wetherby Close, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN140SU View map

Posted Aug 22

Single bedroom £100/week + £200 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

The house is in a lovely area of Chippenham situated in the Cepen Park South estate a stones throw to the main supermarket Sainsburys (2min walk). Easy access to the M4 motorway.

The local pub is a short walk away which is “The Pheasant Inn” which serves a great carvary. Also within short walking distance is Bath Road retail park which houses the Next store, TKmaxx, MS Foods and Costa. Methuen business park is just behind these places. Town Centre is approx. 20 min walk away. There is a bus stop outside Sainsburys with regular buses to town and to Bath. The bus stop outside Sainsbury’s is also a National Express bus stop to Heathrow Airport and London Victoria Coach Station.

On street parking only, there are two lay-bys in the close in which to park in.

The bedroom is furnished with a single bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, two bed side cabinets and a 40” wall mounted TV (Non-smart however has usb ports).

Rent includes all bills, including wireless BT Infinity broadband, access to a Netflix account too. You are expected to supply all your own toiletries however toilet roll, household cleaning products and washing powder is supplied.

Access to shared kitchen, dining room, living room, utility room, cloakroom and main bathroom.

Two cockatiels and two cats reside in the house. One Tabby coloured and the other is a Black cat - so hopefully you aren’t superstitious :)

Rent will be negotiable(discounted) on the acceptance of a Mon-Fri person.

While we will accept a smoker to rent this room, smoking is NOT permitted in the bedroom or any other area of the house - in the garden only.

Looking for a long term let ideally.

The current household consists of a lesbian couple (myself and my partner), and another gentleman that rents our double room. We all age between 30-31 years old. The main bathroom (pictured) will be shared between yourself and the other gentleman that resides with us. We are all laid back and respectful of eachothers' space, the house in maintained and cleaned regularly and we only ask you to clean after yourself in the communal areas and to keep your personal bedroom to a state that you are comfortable with. NOTE: The mention of our sexuality or orientation is purely for the purpose not giving you any potentially nasty surprises. (Had a gentleman view who asked us if it was okay he was straight)

Room is available.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 30 – 31
  • Gender Female
  • Orientation Gay
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline No
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Chippenham has to offer Post your ad