This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Allensbank Crescent, Cardiff, CF143PR

Allensbank Crescent, Cardiff, CF143PR

Single bedroom £260/month + £500 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 6 months.

Furnished Room to Let

We have a single bedroom to let in a 3 bedroom home just off Whichurch Road in Heath.

The House

The house has 3 bedrooms upstairs, a comfortable living room (equipped with 42” TV, PS3, Nintendo Wii, HD Virgin Television) a smart, newly installed kitchen (lots of fridge and freezer space, cupboard space, electric oven and dish washer), a dining room and storage room. The bathroom, upstairs, has a bath, a walk in shower, and plenty of storage. We have a lovely garden with a barbecue.

Location

The house is just off Whichurch road, which has many small shops, restaurants and take aways. It is 5 minutes walk from the Co-op, 15 minutes from Heath Hospital, 20 minutes from the university and 30 minutes walk from the city centre. There are also good bus services right outside. The road itself is quiet as through-traffic is not possible. Parking is good, with an option to purchase resident parking permits for around £20 per year and additional unmarked spaces.

Room

The room itself is fully furnished with a single bed, with a very comfortable mattress, a fair size wardrobe, chest of drawers, computer desk and plenty of shelving space.

House Mates

There are two of us in the house, Vicky and James. We are in our mid twenties, mature, prefer quiet evenings in rather than nights out clubbing. We watch a lot of TV, play games, and go to the cinema and theatre quite frequently. We also have a well behaved, if slightly scatty, female cat. We are looking for a like-minded individual who will compliment the 'family home' feel of the house.

Miscellaneous

The house is owned by Vicky's parents and is very well maintained. One monthly payment for rent and all bills including gas, electricity, water, TV licence and Virgin rental, council tax, etc. Vicky grows fruit and veg in the garden, and they're usually edible. The apples and rhubarb often find their way in to crumbles.

Conditions

No smoking, inside the house or in the garden. No pets, as our cat does not get on well with other animals. Cleaning is shared equally between all residents.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 25 – 26
  • Orientation Straight
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 20 – 40
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Cardiff has to offer Post your ad