This ad is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Green Park, Cambridge, CB41SX

Double bedroom £292/month + £577 deposit - Houseshare

Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

2 large double rooms available in a large 3 bedroom house under a joint tenancy agreement from June 29th. The 2 available rooms are both upstairs, with the 3rd bedroom (mine! ) downstairs.

The house is unfurnished but with white goods (fridge freezer, hob, oven, washing machine and dishwasher). Shared kitchen/living space is reasonably large, with enough space for small sofa's, patio doors leading to the back garden. The bathroom contains a walk-in shower, wc and hand basin. Front and back gardens are low maintenance (mostly patio/pebbles! ).

Bedroom 1 is approx 15"5 x 11, at the front of house with built in wardrobes across the far wall.

Bedroom 2 is approx 10"5 x 10" at the back of the house, but also includes a small box room next to it (approx 5" x 6") which makes a good dressing room or study.

The house is double-glazed, central heating, laminate/wood floors except for the stairs which are carpeted.

There is on and off street parking, and access to the back garden for bikes.

The Science/Business Parks are less than 15mins walk away, 2minutes walking distance from the bus stops, 10mins from the A14 and there's a couple of pubs, co-op and a tescos extra within walking distance.

This is a 12 month joint tenancy agreement meaning that everyone is equally responsible for all aspects of the let, rather than a 'room only'. Through an absolutely wonderful lettings agency (and I don't say that lightly! ), let is subject to referencing at a cost of £96 per reference, and a deposit of 1.5 times the monthly rent.

The rent will be £875 pcm split equally between myself and other tenants. Meaning that rent + bills should be approximately £430 each - so incredibly cheap for such a nice house.
Bills include the normal utilities as well as virgin media phone/tv/broadband and tv rental.

I'm easy-going and sociable, work monday-friday near cherry hinton, and looking for friendly, laid back housemates to share the rent/bills with.

Please feel free to text/call or email me (Cheryl) if you have any questions, or to arrange a viewing. Text/email preferred during working hours but I'll be happy to call you back if you leave your name, number and a good time to call. :)

About the household

  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • DSS No
  • Age27 – 32
  • GenderFemale
  • OrientationStraight
  • OccupationWorking
  • № of people1
  • 1st languageEnglish

Welcomed flatmate

  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • DSS No
  • Age22 +
  • OccupationWorking
  • № of people1

Bills included

  • Gas ⚡, Water, Landline, Tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Alarm Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • Internet Yes
  • Cable TV Yes

Who viewed? members only

SalGabrieleDill H.DillAbdulrahmanSamantha N.SamanthaMatteo B.MatteoBert K.BertDeevia M.DeeviaDavidNick

Similar rooms nearby

  • Pound Lane, Sutton, CB62PR Double  room to rent £300pcm

    Room with double bed to rent. Furnished. Will have use if WiFi, sky TV & garden with a BBQ. Situated 10 ...

  • Scotland Road, Dry Drayton, Cambridge, CB238BN Double  room to rent £350pcm

    Located in a semi-rural location, I have a double room available in a former farm cottage for a Monday-Friday lodger ...

  • Greenfields, Huntingdon, PE283QH Double  room to rent £70pw

    Single/Double room in family home, we have 2 children, village location with a shop and pub. Must like dogs ...

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Cambridge has to offer Post your ad