Hi, I am Christopher. Contact me.

Phone: 07790 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Spacious Double Room available in Top Floor Flat

Southampton Way, Camberwell, Greater London, SE57SW

See all Christopher’s ads (2)

Double bedroom £730/month + £700 deposit - Flatshare
Available all week immediately for 12 months or over.

Hello

I’m on the lookout for someone to take up my spare double room from the 6th of September, Its on the top floor of an old victorian block of houses on Southampton Way, Camberwell. The room is a good size; clean and furnished, with a double bed, large chest of drawers, large bookcase, three large wardrobes for ample storage. A mirror, and possibly a desk if you were to need one. The room has a big double glazed window overlooking burgess park; the fitted wooden blinds are in good condition.

The bathroom is neat, clean, and recently decorated, good shower and bath. The kitchen is cosy, got everything you would expect - dishwasher, new washing machine, coffee percolator, toaster, and plenty of storage with new marble work surfaces being fitted this month. There’s a terrace behind the kitchen door. Charming during the warmer months; great for a morning coffee, and the last of the evening sun in the summer. You’re welcome in the lounge of course, its a calm and inviting room, perfect for a rest after work. Relax and enjoy an evening meal with a glass of wine, watch a film, read a book, browse the Internet - there’s a large table, decent sofa. Fast broadband with Netflix included in the rent. All other utility bills excluded from the monthly rent. The flat has character, the double room in particular, with all the stuff a proper home needs.

Central location; Buses to the City or the West/East 5 mins from the front door. Nearest Tubes: Kennington (Northern) or Elephant and Castle (Bakerloo/Northern) - 15mins walk. Overground: Denmark Hill / Elephant and Castle. Burgess park right next door - great for jogging. Tennis courts if you play. couple of gourmet cafes 5 mins away. Good pubs and great food options in Camberwell, and Peckham is about a 10min walk.

About me: Friendly and polite. I work for a design consultancy as an editor and photographer. - trained at LCP & RCA studying typography & film. Work sometimes leads to a few late nights, but up for food/drink and chat when we’re both in and not busy. I also respect privacy, like to keep the place clean & tidy, etc

Thanks for having a look - if you’re interested, got any questions, fancy a look round, feel free to get in touch.

Thanks Chris

Welcomed flatmate

  • DSS No
  • Age 23 – 50

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • DSS No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 32
  • Gender Male
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas No
  • Water No
  • Electricity No
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Alarm No
  • Parking Yes
  • Internet Yes
  • Cable TV Yes

Active 1 year, 5 months ago

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Camberwell has to offer Post your ad