Hi, I am Ian. Contact me.

Phone: 07984 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

King Size room in modern & characterful warehouse conversion close to Preston Circus

Ditchling Rise, Brighton, East Sussex, BN14QL View map

Posted Jun 13, updated 1 month, 1 week ago (13/6/2019).

Double bedroom £800/month + £800 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week .

Bright and spacious room available in our characterful house - a modern warehouse conversion recently renovated to a high-specification. A small gated-development set back from the street between Preston Circus & Preston Park - we are a quiet, secluded and secure spot.

Two minute walk from Preston Park & Preston Circus, ~5 minutes to North Laine, and <10 minutes to Brighton Station. Would suit commuters or city centre worker. Quiet & sheltered house with gated entrance, and safe off-street storage for bikes. No waiting list for resident’s parking permits (Zone J).

Sharing with gay male landlord (late 30s) – left-leaning, bookish, educated, busy, hard-working professional. Travel for work and also work from home sometimes, so house is a quiet, comfortable, relaxed space. One additional lodger already at home - fun & friendly gay male professional in his late 20s.

I’m relatively clean, tidy and easy-going, and always hope to share with much the same. Have had some wonderful previous housemates who have become firm friends. I try to keep a safe, friendly and welcoming house - offering something of a family home for other thoughtful & together LBGTQ people. Interested in books, music, film, wine, gym/yoga. I live on radios 3, 4, 6Music and FiP. Large library & flat screen tv in sitting room.

Also resident one much-loved female Labrador - so love and ideally previous experience of living with dogs a must.

KING SIZE ROOM * Light, bright room with high ceilings and wooden floors * King Size (5ft) bed with brand new high-quality mattress, * Built-in fitted-wardrobe * Chest of drawers & bedside table * Room for further storage - previous housemates have added desks &/or bookshelves * Plenty of space

All utilities included include in price - gas, electricity, super-fast broadband (WiFi & LAN), council tax, tv licence, lovely weekly cleaner & dog privileges.

Both lodgers share the one main bathroom which is brand new; I have my own en-suite so this means one bath/shower between two of you.

Professionals/fully-employed only. Strictly no tobacco smokers. All combinations of genders/identities welcome - that said, Tories or Brexiteers will be seriously frowned upon….

Room available immediately, 

deposit 1 month’s rent, 6 month minimum term preferred.

If you’re interested, please tell me a little bit about yourself in your initial message.

We look forward to hearing from you!

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2
  • Age 28 – 37
  • Gender Male
  • Orientation Gay
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Gender Male
  • Occupation Working

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Member active login to reveal

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Brighton has to offer Post your ad