This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Rooms available in our huge airy co-op vibe house

Cecil Avenue, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD73BP

Double bedroom £68/week + £200 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week .

Large room available in our huge airy co-operative vibe house. Situated on the lovely Cecil Avenue, next to Horton Community Farm and opposite the beautiful Horton Park. Ten minutes from the University. Quiet living or mature MA/PhD types and professionals preferred.

We are looking for like minded individuals who care who they live with. In the past we’ve shared with PhDs, masters, undergrads, professionals and international students.

While impressive in some respects, the house has not been refurbished for a while so If you are someone that values who they live with, more than the decor, our house will be perfect for you.

Our house is wonderfully spacious with lots of original Victorian character. It’s located on Cecil Avenue, a leafy street less than a mile from the main university campus. It’s a very friendly area with a good mix of families and students living side by side. You’ll find a beautiful park just around the corner, ideal for morning strolls or lazy Sunday afternoons spent relaxing in the winter sunshine. There’s also a private gym close by, a well stocked Tesco supermarket less than a mile up the road and an Asda supermarket a little closer.

Every month or so we like to have a house dinner. We also try to meet up for a curry, go to the pub or the cinema together. We often cook, watch telly together and every so often we host a house party which we all get involved in and is great fun.

We have two bathrooms, a large living room with dining table and eclectic furniture, a kitchen and a guest room. All the bedrooms have a double bed, sink, large desk and incredibly fast internet. We also have central heating, double glazing, a landline telephone, and a washing machine. We also have a house cat who is sweet, gentle and loves having her fluffy belly rubbed.

The rent and bills are currently £68.75 per week which is paid every four weeks. This works out to be about £300 per calendar month. This includes heating, lighting, internet, TV licence, satellite TV, landline phone, water rates, council tax, toilet paper and most shared cleaning items. There is also a £200 deposit.

We’re looking for someone who is easy going, gets on well with others, is respectful when others need peace and quiet and who will chip in with house chores to help keep our home a nice place to live.

If you like what you’ve read please get in touch as we’d love to hear from you.

About the household

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 4
  • Age 20 – 48

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker No
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 2

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Landline Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer No
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Bradford has to offer Post your ad