Hi, I am Anooshka. Contact me.

Phone: 07842 *** ***

  • Google
or sign up with your email address

Small DOUBLE ROOM / large single for rent in our ALTERNATIVE house

Sunnymede Drive, Barkingside, Greater London, IG61JX

Single bedroom £550/month + £817 deposit - Houseshare
Available all week immediately for 6 months.

Hello. We have a ROOM FOR RENT in our house which is available from 25 January This is our home and our dog Vader.

Myself, my boyfriend Mike and friend Sarah are looking for a new housemate to come live with us in our beautiful and spacious house in Gants Hill. The house has a delightful garden, music studio, workshop/garage/storage, 3 bathrooms, double living room, dining room, high spec entertainment systems and incredible kitchen. It is in an amazing neighborhood, close to the station with three large parks, supermarkets and nightlife within 10 minutes’ walk. We even have deaf neighbors and a totally down to earth landlord.

There are three of us aged 31 to 40 and our very large but very friendly dog living in the property. ( We cannot accommodate more pets unfortunately ) We are working creative professionals in the entertainment industry, one audio visual technician / musician one makeup artist and one pharmacy technician. We enjoy alternative music, science fiction movies, cooking, animals, art, technology, politics, comedy and video games.

We keep a very clean house and open communication and are looking for someone with similar interests and who would be appreciative of similar aesthetics to complete our utopian community.

White walls, black furnitures and plenty of LED's, a general Dark Sci -fi Futuristic style is something that makes us feel at home :D If you feel the same way, are looking for a new place to live and love dogs please get in touch.

The available room is large single / small double bedroom that is approximately 350cm by 260m. It comes furnished with bed, wardrobe and some shelves. The bed belongs to the current tenant and will need to be replaced on the future. If you have your own we can store it or remove it for you. Rent (£550) + bills + water+ internet + council tax approximately £645 per month ( plus 6 weeks deposit £817)

About the household

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets Yes
  • Couple Yes
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 3
  • Age 32 – 41
  • Orientation Straight
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Welcomed flatmate

  • Smoker Yes
  • Pets No
  • Couple No
  • Children No
  • Housing benefit No
  • № of people 1
  • Age 30 +
  • Occupation Working
  • 1st language English

Bills included

  • Gas Yes
  • Water Yes
  • Electricity Yes
  • Council tax Yes

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV Yes

Active 2 months, 4 weeks ago

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Barkingside has to offer Post your ad