This advert is turned off. Find similar / Post ad

Double room in beautiful flat, 8 mins walk to Stockwell tube. Huge garden downstairs

Groveway, Lambeth, Greater London, SW90AH

3 bedroom fully furnished flat £975 a month + £100 deposit
Available from 3. Nov ’18 for 6 months.

Main bedroom at 975.00 pcm plus bills of approx 140pcm and second bedroom at 875.00 pcm plus bills of approx 140pcm in beautiful top-floor flat in mid- Victorian semi-detached house in peaceful Stockwell Conservation Area, with huge-for-London garden downstairs and access to a balcony upstairs. If you are interested in a Mon to Fri let that would work for us at the same price but with bills included at those two rates of 975 pcm for the main bedroom and 875 pcm for the second bedroom.

The flat has been used for a number of professional photoshoots, plus TV and videos over the last few years, (and as a hired marriage proposal venue! ), and features period furniture and original artwork. The sitting room has a countryside feel, with a working open fireplace: there is good light and the rooms are a decent size. The kitchen is newly refurbished, again in a country style, and there are all the usual mod-cons including dishwasher and microwave. There is a separate washing machine and separate tumble dryer. Bathroom has bath and shower in one. Parking available outside house with Lambeth council permit.

The landlord will be commuting in to stay from Thursday afternoon to Sunday morning and working in his studio in the garden and will be staying in the attic bedroom with separate loo.

The advertised price also includes a weekly cleaner. Stockwell tube is a short walk away, and is on the Northern and Victoria lines, with good access to the West End, Victoria and the City. Brixton and Clapham are a short bus ride or 20 mins walk away.

"The Gym" gym is a 4 mins jog away. Outdoor gym area at local park, 2 mins walk away. Towels/linen at home can be provided on request. Internet has a good connection. Do discuss if you would like to bring a TV for your room - we don’t currently have one. Room available 3rd November. Can be flexible over staying occasional weekends if arranged in advance if you are hoping for a Mon to Friday arrangement. Excellent cupboards and shelf space built in. We are furnishing and clearing currently as in the process of reordering our week and where we spend our time. You would have a desk in your room instead of the chairs pictured and there is workspace in the sitting room, balcony and kitchen.

We are looking for mature professionals, ideally seeking to rent during the week in town, who lives outside London or travels regularly. Someone looking for a beautiful home-from-home that’s got a creative atmosphere and that’s a little bit more interesting than the average rental.

We are open to a married couple renting the two rooms that are available as a bedroom and second room/office space. For a couple renting Mon-Fri we would accept 1800pcm including bills. We may be open to a 7 day a week couple rental, at a rate of 1800pcm but with bills on top. Families also considered by negotiation. Deposit 100.00

The area is very neighbourly and also close to Brixton and Clapham with bars and cafes etc. We would anticipate that you would be up in town to work rather than party though. Charlotte and Justin

Welcomed tenant

  • Smoker No
  • Pets No
  • Couple Yes
  • Children Yes
  • Housing benefit No

Facilities available

  • Washmachine Yes
  • Dryer Yes
  • Dishwasher Yes
  • Cent. heating Yes
  • Garden/Patio Yes
  • Parking Yes
  • WiFi Yes
  • TV No

Can’t find what you are looking for? Let us bring you the best Lambeth has to offer Post your ad